Dr. Michael Harris MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Livingston, NJ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
All excellent for the above. I have been under Dr. Michael Harris care for over 25 years. He and his office staff are great. It is a one-stop shop - eye glass needs - new glasses, repairs, etc. all on premise under the guidance of another Michael, who has a talent for selecting a pair of glasses to compliment each face!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 20th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice office staff. Easy to get an appointment. Be careful if your problem is not fixed the first visit and you return immediately, you pay another office visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

i would say complicated situations that require multiple visits are normally billed for the physicians time and effort. Not all diagnosis lend themselves to a quick fix. we do not churn extra visits. Frankly we are too busy to create unnecessary visits.


5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
high tech but highly personable
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledge concern experience and dedication to patient care best describe this physician. In an age of procedure oriented physicians, Dr. Harris cares only for correct diagnosis and the welfare of the patients under his care. I hope he never retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Very well informed
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Harris for many years. I have also recommended him to countless friends and family members. Dr. Harris is extremely knowledgeable and informed on current and upcoming technologies as they pertain to eye health. I appreciate his conservative approach, as he considers his patient's health as a top priority....no sales pitch here, whatsoever.He has always taken the time to explain procedures and/or answer questions. However, keep in mind, he is in high demand and keeps a relatively tight schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Harris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Livingston, NJ.