ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Roberts Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Roberts?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Roberts?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Go to someone else...

Seems to be seeing too many patients now. Used to be more thorough in patient care. Staff is rude most of the time. He has lots of staff turnover.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2014

This doctor needs his medical license revoked.

Dr. Roberts should be reviewed by the medical board!! Don't become his patient. He is negligent and did not give my father and family the dignity we deserved. My father was dying and Dr. Roberts should have known from his professional training that those in such a state over a loved one needs patience and understanding, He had none, in fact he ignored my father's situation and left him in pain for hours after Dr Roberts was called several times, was upset when we wanted pain medication sooner, and was arrogant during a time we needed his support. He wouldn't even talk to us when we continued to try and speak with him about my father's condition (looking down at his paperwork in an angry manner). He should be ashamed of himself for doing this in front of a family in the process of losing their dad and a husband!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2014

This doc was on call as my father was dying. He never once checked on my father in the room. Only read his chart. Find another doc. His bed side manner is horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2014

Don't trust your loved ones care with this doctor, because he doesn't care.

I wouldn't recommend this doctor. Doctor doesn't deserve a one star rating. My dying father was left for over 2 hours in pain waiting for the 'on call' doctor to respond. When he showed he didn't walk into my father's room to access the situation. He instead lurked around the nurse's station before introducing himself. When he did he immediately started defending himself and when my panicked mother and incensed brother approached him he became almost hostile. Took ANOTHER 45 minutes for him to administer pain meds, only after threatening to turn the case over to Hospice. By the way, he NEVER went in to see my father, the patient in pain!!!

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2012

Great Doctor, with a friendly manner that will put patient at ease.There may me a slight wait time, but worth it to know he truly listens to each patient, and takes his time with them. Very professional and kind.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 8th, 2011

staff very unprofessional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

UNCARING INTERNIST

COULDN'T DIAGNOSE PNUEMONIA AFTER 2 X-RAYS, WENT OUT OF TOWN 2 DAYS AND WHEN HE CAME BACK NEVER CHECKED ON MY FRIEND IN HOSPITAL THE NURSES HAD TO RUN DOWN WHO WAS FILLING IN FOR HIM AND HE NEVER CALLED, HE IS VERY EGOTISTICAL ALSO

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Roberts is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, AL.

  • Dr. Clint Kingsley

    Dr. Clint Kingsley

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Decatur, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Scott Matthews

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Decatur, AL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    15
  • Dr. Sammy Becdach

    Dr. Sammy Becdach

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Decatur, AL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    26