Dr. Michael Rubenstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Expected more from him
First visit looked promising. He seemed to pay attention to give an accurate diagnosis of my problem. He gave me 2 shots of nerve block which didn't seem to work also medication to try. That didn't work either. On second app. He basically shrugged his shoulders and said he was confused. He had an appointment and he was trying to get out of the office instead. Couldn't give any other referrals to see another dr. I gave him all the CDs he said his Radiologist wouldn't look at them w/o seeing attached papers the radiologist that took the x-rays adds. He left me high and dry. Still have the problem and now confused as to where to find help!!! More people should write reviews so future patients don't waste their time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Great Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommended by my brother who had a stroke and is now fully recovered. I had some minor issues which he listened to, offered good options, set up appointments for further testing and with another top neurologist who agreed with him, followed through at the time and also a year later. Cannot say anything but excellent - my brother was right on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Does not care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not care about his patients in my opinion. Cancelled an appointment 4 days ahead of time after waiting WEEKS for an appopintment and basically gave me a limited reschedule or delay 1 1/2 months. Won't even call to talk to the patient. Relies on his unfriendly staff. Piece of crap!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Horrible Experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was rude in the way he introduced himself, and the appointment rapidly went downhill from there!Condescending and dismissive. Didn't listen AT ALL.Was eventually proven wrong in his assessment, but didn't acknowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor didn't even take the time to get to know me. He chastened me for brining a list/timeline of my symptoms and didn't even look at it before telling me it's just stress! Eye pain, tremor, trouble walking, cognitive dysfunction, pain, all in a 24 year old kid! Stress? I do NOT think so. I would not recommend him to ANYONE and he was very rude when I began crying. He didn't even offer me a tissue. He answered the phone several times during exams (his cell phone) and he harddly listened to a word I said! His staff was very sweet and compassionate though, and I shudder to think what kind of a boss he might be to them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Rubenstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.