The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Rubenstein Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Rubenstein?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Expected more from him

First visit looked promising. He seemed to pay attention to give an accurate diagnosis of my problem. He gave me 2 shots of nerve block which didn't seem to work also medication to try. That didn't work either. On second app. He basically shrugged his shoulders and said he was confused. He had an appointment and he was trying to get out of the office instead. Couldn't give any other referrals to see another dr. I gave him all the CDs he said his Radiologist wouldn't look at them w/o seeing attached papers the radiologist that took the x-rays adds. He left me high and dry. Still have the problem and now confused as to where to find help!!! More people should write reviews so future patients don't waste their time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2014

Great Doc

Recommended by my brother who had a stroke and is now fully recovered. I had some minor issues which he listened to, offered good options, set up appointments for further testing and with another top neurologist who agreed with him, followed through at the time and also a year later. Cannot say anything but excellent - my brother was right on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Does not care

He does not care about his patients in my opinion. Cancelled an appointment 4 days ahead of time after waiting WEEKS for an appopintment and basically gave me a limited reschedule or delay 1 1/2 months. Won't even call to talk to the patient. Relies on his unfriendly staff. Piece of crap!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

Horrible Experience

Was rude in the way he introduced himself, and the appointment rapidly went downhill from there!Condescending and dismissive. Didn't listen AT ALL.Was eventually proven wrong in his assessment, but didn't acknowledge.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2009

The doctor didn't even take the time to get to know me. He chastened me for brining a list/timeline of my symptoms and didn't even look at it before telling me it's just stress! Eye pain, tremor, trouble walking, cognitive dysfunction, pain, all in a 24 year old kid! Stress? I do NOT think so. I would not recommend him to ANYONE and he was very rude when I began crying. He didn't even offer me a tissue. He answered the phone several times during exams (his cell phone) and he harddly listened to a word I said! His staff was very sweet and compassionate though, and I shudder to think what kind of a boss he might be to them!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

2.3 Rating

January 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Rubenstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Jay Pathmanathan

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Ronald Liebman

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    3.4
    (14)
    47
  • Dr. Sari Fogel

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    3.3
    (7)
    32