Dr. Michael Nancollas MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Syracuse, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His bedside manner sucks. He dismissed the pain I was feeling after surgery and told me I was depressed and accused me of just looking for pain meds. I have never been so insulted in my life. My primary doc referred me to another surgeon across the state, and he found that there was a physical problem. I had a 2nd surgery to fix the issue and am now doing fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nancollas is absolutely the worst doctor I have ever had. He is not willing to work with you or help in any way. I highly do not recommend this doctor and would travel hours just to see another doctor. STAY AWAY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Excellent surgeon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nancollas was highly recommended to me by other physicians. He performed my carpal tunnel surgery while he was still in Syracuse. At the preliminary visit, he listened to my issues and went over my medical history carefully—spent the extra time to explain everything. He uses the latest techniques for carpal tunnel release, so the surgery went smoothly and recovery was speedy. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him with pain in my hand fingers and shoulder. He discounted all of them. I later found out I had a severe shoulder injury that needed surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent interaction with description of my problem. Clear options
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Excellent hand surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A member of my family required delicate hand surgery. Dr Nancollas did a superb job. Everything went smoothlybwith a quick and uneventful recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2008
Nice Man but not good surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Nancollas with two broken fingers. He operated on them both and both fingers are deformed and have little movement. He tried to blame me for not doing therapy saying that's why they didn't move. However, they never moved and even with therapy from a hand specialist, they did not move. I would have done better if I had left them straightened in a cast and never had the surgery. Plus my fingers are in pain throughout the day even almost a year after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Nancollas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

Doctor

Dr. P Newman

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lawson Smart

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aaron Bianco

11 years experience

4.9 of 5