Dr. Michael Nejat MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Caring doctor and friendly staff!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for years and recommend him to many friends and family. I have always had a pleasant experience. My visits are routine check ups but I appreciate how thorough he is with the check up and the time he spends with me going over results! Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Wish it were me
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Nejat, but he says there is nothing wrong with my eye that has pain in it all the time. Feels like someone poked me in it and won't go away for months but he doesn't see anything wrong with it. How could that be? I have pain in my eye and feels inflamed all the time and is affecting my vision. I feel that he is a good doctor and will continue to see him. I hope I become as happy and lucky as you guys did with his treatments. I hope he finds what's wrong with my eye and he can fix it. You guys are really lucky. Stay with Dr. Nejat. I'm gonna keep praying he finds an answer to my pain and can fix it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery in right eye and it has gone very well. I will have second surgery on left eye in two weeks. Trusted Dr Nejat and have had better sight already,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
They don't make doctors like this anymore
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Nejat for 3 months. When I called his office this week with a question, I was told he was on vacation. I was surprised to get a personal call from him 2 minutes later. It's nice to know that he cares so much about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the lazik surgery through Dr. Nejat. I was able to see clearly immediately after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to Dr. Nejat from several coworkers and friends, and finally went a few weeks ago. I must say I am beyond impressed and very happy I took the chance in seeing him. I have been from office to office seeking answers on why my vision keeps fluctuating. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional and answers every question I came in with. You actually feel like he cares and that's what made me feel so comfortable, because he does. This doctors saved my eyes, saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
My Hero
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nejat had been recommended to me by my neighbor who had LASIK surgery by him last year. I was having trouble with my contact lenses and was thinking about having laser vision correction. I went to his New Office on Victory Boulevard and was impressed on how modern and gorgeous his office looked and how courteous and professional his staff was. I didn't wait very long and his technician took me into the exam room and took some information and put it into the computer. After a few minutes, Dr. Nejat came in and checked my vision, examined my eyes and did some tests. He asked me why I wanted to have laser surgery. I told him that I hate wearing my lenses and that I didn't what to be seen in public with my glasses. He then looked at me and asked "if I can prescribe you lenses that are more comfortable and don't hurt your eyes will that be enough to make you happy?" I wasn't sure why he was asking me this since I came to see him for surgery but I decided to go along with his question and said yes. He gave me a sample of lenses to try and told me to come back in a few days. Well, he was right. The lenses were amazing and I could see and was comfortable. I went back to him and reported the good news. He gave me a prescription for the lenses and then sat me down and said "I could have done your surgery and made you glasses free, but I felt that because of the shape of your eye it may have compromised the quality of your vision. For you contacts are the better option". Obviously, I was really grateful to have such an honest ethical doctor but here is the kicker. When I asked him how much I owed him for all of his time he smiled and said "Nothing, I'm just glad you didn't go to someone first else who may have just used you to a make an extra buck". You have a new patient for life!! <3
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
not that good
Dr. Nejat is nice and everything, but who needs nice when you're in pain for months in your eye and he sees nothing and tells you come back in a month. Meanwhile, the pain is getting worse and I don't know where to go or what to do. I always thought that if you have a pain in your eyeballs you go to an eye doctor and he fixes it pretty quickly. I guess not. I've been going to him for months now...pain still there and worse. Don't know what else to say. It's mind blowing. Maybe I should go to a GYN to get my eye fixed if an eye doctor can't tell you what's wrong with your eye!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2014
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Nejat convinced me to do early cataract surgery with enticing false promises of better vision with Restor Multifocal IOLs. But he never disclosed all the information of the vision trade-off these IOLs can (and did) create. He disregarded my expressed concerns. His misleading, untruthful and biased information did not permit me to make an educated decision in my own best interest; I was not as good a candidate for these IOLs as he had said. My vision results were so unacceptable, these multifocal IOLs had to be removed. Then he failed to achieve even close to the discussed targeted vision requested on the first replacement. My vision quality has been permanently compromised because, as I now believe, his primary concern was to push the sale of these lenses for the profit of the out of pocket payment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I have ever seen (and not hard on the eyes either!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had a stye that turned into this huge horrible cyst in my eyelid. I was able to be seen quickly and in only a few days after my treatment I looked totally normal and back to my old self. Dr. Nejat was efficient, smart, and very caring. He even introduced me to his new puppy! What a nice doctor. Overall great experience with Dr. Nejat and his office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Best ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Nejat for corrective vision surgery. He was the greatest, I wish I could find a Dr this good for a Primary care physician. My vision is 20/15 after three years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Nejat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

Doctor

Dr. David Gerstenfeld

29 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Josh Glatman

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Kung

27 years experience

4.1 of 5