ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Neret Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Neret?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.3 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Really Poor Scheduling, otherwise Fine

Overall the staff and the RN I see, cause I have never seen the doctor in person, are great. The worst thing about his practice is the wait time. I've waited sometimes upwards of 2 hours after I was scheduled to come in. They have no sense of scheduling what so ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2014

I have never been to a more incompetent physician. Went in for shortness of breath and fatigue. He never even listened to my lungs or requested an X-ray. He made several glaring mistakes. His office staff was mostly new employees but they were very friendly. STAY AWAY from this doctor. He does not seem to like to actually TOUCH his patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

Network Administrator

Dr. Neret is a caring individual who listens to his patients needs. Very professional and I would recommend to anyone who is feeling under the weather.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

I love Dr.Neret i believe he is the best Dr. around for High Blood Pressure Problems

My opinion of Dr.Neret is he is the best physician around this area and he is awesome when it comes to seeing him for a check up..He has helped me so much with my High Blood Pressure.I would'nt know what to do without him...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

The secretaries ARE SO RUDE!

Those girls on staff are RUDE and obnoxious. They were all goofing around, I had to wait until they were finished to get the papers to fill out.They are RUDE and IMMATURE, surprisingly they are not that young.Dr Neret honestly wasn't that bad, but I am going to another Dr. b/c I don't want to deal with those women.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

UNhappy Professional

First of all Dr.Neret's staff is very rude. It seems as though he goes through office personnel like he changes his undergarmets. I swear there is a new employee atleast every 4 months, I know for a fact there are only a few girls that have been there over a year and two of which have been to jail. Do you really want criminals taking care of your health/ medical needs?? The front ossice is always rude and in too much of a hurry to help anyone with any questions. Walking into his office you can feel the tension of his entire staff. I'm sorry but your primary physician's office should be a place that makes you feel comfortable and relaxed especially when you are ill and in need of some comfort. Dr.Neret himself is a "behind the computer" doctor. He only types away at his computer and rarely EVER examines you, he asks you a bunch of questions then spits out a diagnoses.He is always trying to schedule you for unnecessary tests that he no doubt makes tons of money off of because all the tests are performed in his office by uneducated office personnel. If you ever have an emergency you might as well not have a PCP as he will never return your phonecalls even if you are in the ER and the hospital calls him for you. Last but not least, you have to request your Rx refills almost two weeks in advance and even then his rude office staff will tell you it's to soon to request, call back in 2 weeks and then your back where you started....OUT OF MEDICATION.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Neret is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bay City, TX.

  • Dr. Jennifer Berry

    Family Medicine

    Bay City, TX 0.06 mi

    3.0
    (7)
    18
  • Dr. Jo Fields-Gilmore

    Dr. Jo Fields-Gilmore

    Family Medicine

    Bay City, TX 0.09 mi

    10
  • Dr. Farhana Ambreen

    Family Medicine

    Bay City, TX 0.09 mi

    14