The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Nett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Nett?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Nett?

Ratings and Reviews

93 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    70
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    70
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 93 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

the best

I have had 3 surgeries already with Dr. Michael Nett. He is wonderful and so is his bedside manner! He and his entire staff at SS are wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

My experience from making an appointment for consultation to follow ups after hip replacement were all a positive experience. Dr. Nett took the time to explain all details of my surgery as well as what to expect before and after surgery. His staff was extremely efficient in , scheduling, filing necessary paperwork and assisting in any questions that I may have had. I highly recommend Dr. Nett to my friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Full knee replacement in 2014. Amazing results. Beats all expectations!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

My knee replacement is awesome!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Dr Nett is an amazing surgeon! I would, and have, recommended him to others! he is a sweatheart of a person, too! I had both hips replaced and I a now running around like it never happened. He gave me my life back! If given a choice, go to his babylon office, they are much nicer than bay shore!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Total left knee replacement. The best of the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2014

Total hip replacement

Great doctor. Very caring and accurate in diagnosing problem. Surgery went well and Dr Nett was always reachable to answer any questions and make you feel at ease. I would recommend him to anyone who is in need of an orthopedic surgeon. Thanks Dr Nett !!!!!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2014

Knee problem

Could not ask for a better doctor: easy to talk to and a good listener. His diagnosis was clearly explained and prognosis was conservative and reasonably.Takes a patent's quality of life as a starting point.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

I would like to emphasize how compassionate and caring Dr. Nett is. His bedside manner is just unmatched. He is always very thorough in his examination and takes the time to answer all of my questions, without me feeling rushed. I highly recommend him to anyone in need of an orthopedic doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Amazing Doctor

Knowledge, concern and ease. Dr. Micheal Nett was the most amazing orthopedic surgeon/doctor I have ever met. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

Cutting edge treatment on LI

If you are reading this, you are most likely injured or in pain and looking for help. Friends, if this applies to you, you owe it to yourself or family member to see Dr. Nett. I was involved in a high velocity car accident which caused trauma to my patella necessitating a reconstruction. After a few failed surgeries I had the luck of being refered to Dr. Nett. With an amazing combination of skill, science, and superlative competence my patella reconstruction was a complete success. Additionally, his staff is amazing, attentive and caring, which is the theme of his practice. People this is care that was heretofore the province of Doctors in the city. Five stars review please.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

excellent doctor and surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Nett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Babylon, NY.

  • Dr. Daniel Brandenstein

    Dr. Daniel Brandenstein

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Babylon, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (42)
    10
  • Dr. Keith Reinhardt

    Dr. Keith Reinhardt

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Babylon, NY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (27)
    9
  • Dr. Yuehuei An

    Dr. Yuehuei An

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Babylon, NY 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (20)
    29