ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Neumeister Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Neumeister?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

Michael Neumeister has shaky hands.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Fantastic Doctor!

I was 60 years old and on Social Security Disability with Medicare as my only insurance. I had (have) a disease that, along with medication, had caused me to gain nearly one hundred pounds -- my bra size was 44D. My primary care physician referred me to Dr. Neumeister for a breast reduction and was concerned about being able to pay the bill. Dr. Neumeister said I was an excellent candidate for the surgery and, not only walked me through the surgery step-by-step, but he also personally contacted the billing desk and spoke to them. Both the surgery and recovery went amazingly well and I'd highly recommend Dr. Neumeister to anyone. (I'll be going back to see him again soon re: my hand problems.)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2012

Not very personable and came off as arrogant
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2011

had to have the exact surgery again

I thought being one of his patients was a horrible experience. 2 years to the day I had to have the exact surgery performed again. I expressed my concerns to him, his staff and Ann Helms at SIU, all of it was a waste of time,money and the worst thing was dealing with him and his arrogance. People deserve better than what he offers.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2011

i love dr. nuemeister, hes truly an angel amd A GODSEND, will never forget him and never able to repay, love him

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2010

I wouldn't trade Dr. Neimeister for any other plastic surgeon (or any other that he might do). I have yet to meet a Dr. with such good bedside manner that sometimes I forget I'm in that doctor's office. I would recommend him very highly!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Neumeister is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

  • Dr. Ashley Amalfi

    Dr. Ashley Amalfi

    Plastic Surgery

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Lauren Hutchinson

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Ryan Schmucker

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5