The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Newmark Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Newmark?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Needed a paid vacation-- I paid for it!

He had to do surgery for nothing. I had asthma! All he wanted was the money and did not care about the patient. He deceived me into believing I had a block vein! When he went in there was nothing and I have a very healthy heart. He could have ran other test before during the surgery!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

His leg in cast

Dr Michael Newmark was courteous, and acted like a regular person. He had excellent bedside manners and was comfortable when explaining my condition.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 26th, 2012

First time with a heart Dr.

I liked him and his staff. he answered all my questions. staff was great with handling my other test for me. over all everything was fine.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Just plain bad

I have intermittent heart problems that have been hard to diagnose. I moved to Reno and sought a new cardiologist, choosing Dr Newmark was a mistake. He failed to listen to me, constantly got information mixed up and then after a few tests,tells me that it's all in my head and I've nothing to worry about. A week later I was admitted to the hospital with a serious arrhythmia condition. Treatment from a different cardiologist at a different group not only yielded the necessary tests to find my heart condition, but also to treat it. I would not trust this "doctor" to park my car, let alone make decisions on my health.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Newmark is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. John Stanchfield

    Dr. John Stanchfield

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Margaret Lunt

    Dr. Margaret Lunt

    Internal Medicine

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (19)
    22
  • Dr. Vamsee Mohan Yaganti

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    9