ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Nicolai Is this you?
  • 30
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Nicolai?


46 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

The only possible downside to this Provider is that he has too many patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Dr. Nicolai

He is one of the best doctors I met. Very caring, not a typical doctor who just blindly prescribes drugs to treat you. He looks at the healthier alternatives without side effects.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Best.Doctor.Ever

Dr. Nicolai is the best doctor I have ever been to. His bedside manner is second to none; he never makes you feel rushed. That is quite a feat in a large and popular practice. He always follows up as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

Dr. Nicolai

To the commenter who gave Dr. Nicolai only one star: I suspect it was you who were abusive to Dr. Nicolai, not the other way around. What you describe is so completely alien to my wife's and my own experience with him over the years that i hope readers will disregard your comments. having had many doctors across many areas of practice, I can say that Dr. Nicolai is the most humane, caring doctor I've known. Yes, routine appointments such as physicals require a lengthy lead time but that is only because such an outstanding doctor is in great demand. But for potentially serious problems he has always been available for us same day.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2013

Greatest Guy

Patients Choice for good reason, great doctor and super person. Very popular though and not easy to get an appointment when you need it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2013

10+ years , never a problem

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2011

An Outstanding and Caring Doctor

Dr. Nicolai makes you feel at ease. He takes the time to listen to what is hurting you. His knowledge of medicine isvery comprehensive. He guides you carefullyback to health. When you leave his office,you feel good about yourself.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

Doc as I call him, is great guy and a very professional doctor. He is never alarming and always puts my concerns at ease. He is very personable and cares. I would reccomend him highly. There are so many impersonable doctors out there these days who just don't even want to know your name, he is not one of them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

Great Office

well managed, great staff, and amazing doctors. everything you would expect from a doctors office!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2009

Dr. Nicolai is a very caring doctor.He cares so much for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2008

If you are searching for a Doctor that will listen to your needs and welcomes your input then Dr. Nicolai is not for you. If on the other hand you are searching for the kind of care that leaves you feeling like a child scolded by his parent then you will feel at home in his practice. My impression of Dr Nicolai was that he seems more concerned with letting his patients know how knowledgeable he is but much less concerned with listening to their needs. I found it difficult to speak to him as the consultation was entire one sided. HE WILL NOT ALLOW YOU TO GET A WORD IN DURING APPOINTMENT! He is the embodiment of everything that is wrong with the managed care system. In this practice your medical needs take second place to Dr. Nicolai opinions and the needs of the insurance providers. He minimized my complaints, disregarded my high blood pressure along with other of my complaints. Provided me a hand out with nutritional information then let walked me out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Nicolai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denville, NJ.

  • Dr. Robert Collum

    Internal Medicine

    Denville, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (34)
    24
  • Dr. Michael Demyen

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Denville, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Amitabh Hajela

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Denville, NJ 0 mi

    4.9
    (97)
    18