Dr. Michael Nicolai MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only possible downside to this Provider is that he has too many patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Dr. Nicolai
He is one of the best doctors I met. Very caring, not a typical doctor who just blindly prescribes drugs to treat you. He looks at the healthier alternatives without side effects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Best.Doctor.Ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nicolai is the best doctor I have ever been to. His bedside manner is second to none; he never makes you feel rushed. That is quite a feat in a large and popular practice. He always follows up as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Dr. Nicolai
To the commenter who gave Dr. Nicolai only one star: I suspect it was you who were abusive to Dr. Nicolai, not the other way around. What you describe is so completely alien to my wife's and my own experience with him over the years that i hope readers will disregard your comments. having had many doctors across many areas of practice, I can say that Dr. Nicolai is the most humane, caring doctor I've known. Yes, routine appointments such as physicals require a lengthy lead time but that is only because such an outstanding doctor is in great demand. But for potentially serious problems he has always been available for us same day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2013
Greatest Guy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patients Choice for good reason, great doctor and super person. Very popular though and not easy to get an appointment when you need it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
10+ years , never a problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2011
An Outstanding and Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nicolai makes you feel at ease. He takes the time to listen to what is hurting you. His knowledge of medicine isvery comprehensive. He guides you carefullyback to health. When you leave his office,you feel good about yourself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc as I call him, is great guy and a very professional doctor. He is never alarming and always puts my concerns at ease. He is very personable and cares. I would reccomend him highly. There are so many impersonable doctors out there these days who just don't even want to know your name, he is not one of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Great Office
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
well managed, great staff, and amazing doctors. everything you would expect from a doctors office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Nicolai is a very caring doctor.He cares so much for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
If you are searching for a Doctor that will listen to your needs and welcomes your input then Dr. Nicolai is not for you. If on the other hand you are searching for the kind of care that leaves you feeling like a child scolded by his parent then you will feel at home in his practice. My impression of Dr Nicolai was that he seems more concerned with letting his patients know how knowledgeable he is but much less concerned with listening to their needs. I found it difficult to speak to him as the consultation was entire one sided. HE WILL NOT ALLOW YOU TO GET A WORD IN DURING APPOINTMENT! He is the embodiment of everything that is wrong with the managed care system. In this practice your medical needs take second place to Dr. Nicolai opinions and the needs of the insurance providers. He minimized my complaints, disregarded my high blood pressure along with other of my complaints. Provided me a hand out with nutritional information then let walked me out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Nicolai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denville, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Jose Lopez

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Finkel

30 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Mintz

34 years experience

3.2 of 5