Dr. Michael Nimaroff MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Manhasset, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.6)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Bad,bad Office staff possible is his doing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My my wife had an emergency his office told my wife to go to a urgent care place even though she is a patient terrible service do not go to him👎
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had a surgery last and he was excellent. thank you Dr. Nimaroff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always a wait , as Dr Nimaroff is always running late or is delayed at hospital. He needs to get a new watch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
No Respect for Patients
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I had a consultation scheduled with Dr. Nimaroff. When I arrived at the office after leaving work early and arranging day care, I was informed that I had been "bumped." The receptionist said the someone had "probably tried" to call me. It appears that Dr. Nimaroff's office has a daily bump list and a different staff member is in charge of it each day. I walked out without rescheduling my consultation because I refuse to work with an office where it's acceptable to regularly bump patients. 
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
outstanding
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nimaroff is the greatest and most understanding obgyn i have ever seen. He is smart,caring. I recoment him to all my friends,and family members. theirs not enough to say how wonderful he is. Thank you so much Dr Nimaroff for giving my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nimaroff is by far the best obgyn I seen. Although is very hard to get an appt with him and at least an hour wait, but his worth the wait. He make you feel comfortable and easy to talk to and has very good beside manner. I know I won't be changing ob soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 5th, 2010
could use a professional staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
wonderful
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nimaroff delivered my 2 sons and guided me through both high risk pregnancies with ease and knowledge. He is calm, confident and has a friendly, easy-going bedside manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for either a gynecologist or obstetrician.

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
professional, smart, caring, wonderful bedside manner.

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2009
Great doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nimaroff is an excellent doctor. He is smart and proactive, and makes sure you get the best care possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Nimaroff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.