Dr. Michael Nissenblatt MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Somerset, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
BEST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. NISSENBLATT HAS MORE COMPASSION FOR HIS PATIENTS THEN ANY DOCTOR I HAVE EVER MET. AND I HAVE MET MANY. HIS KNOWLEDGE OF MEDICINE IS GREATER THEN ANY OF THE MANY DOCTORS I HAVE BEEN TREATED FOR. DR. NISSENBLATT HAS KEPT ME GOING THRU MANY CANCERS AND TODAY I CAN SAY I HAVE NEVER FELT BETTER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nissenblatt is a dedicated doctor, brilliant and concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best medical professional I have ever known--brilliant in his field, always learning more, and dedicated to serving each patient as the unique individuals we are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Compassionate Doctor
Dr Nissenblatt gave my Mother and Grandmother much more time with our family than any other doctor ever expected. My Mother had a very progressed breast cancer and he did not give up. She lives in remission for 20 years after his treatments. I will forever be grateful for Dr Nissenblatt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Best Doctor ever
He is the best doctor ever. Had to stop seeing him to be closer to home for chemo. Very compassionate and caring and miss him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
The most thorough Dr I have ever met
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
He saved my life
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
what do you say about the man who saved my life. From my first visit with the findings of an agressive through chemo, emergency stay and mastectomy, he never left my side. As busy a man as he is, he makes you feel like you are his sole patient. He's brilliant! He's my hero.

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
The Best Oncologist in the New Jersey
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with esophageal cancer and Dr. Nissenblatt took me on as a patient and referred me to Dr. N. Altorki at New York Presbyterian Cornell Medical Center. After a successful removal of stage 2B cancer, Dr. Nissenblatt followed up with chemo therapy and I was cancer free for over four years. I had a re- occurance of the disease two years ago and it was inoperative. Dr. Nissenblatt treated me with Chemo Therapy, Radiation Therapy and other drugs. At the end of the treatment I was again cancer free and remain so today. Dr. Nessenblatt is truly a mirical worker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's simply the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Nissenblatt's patient for 8 years and have been in remission for just as long. His concern for my well being has not dwindled due to my long term good health. He is just as vigilant and concerned as the day I met with him with a whopping stage 3C staged cancer. He is very uplifting and encouraging and is the one person you want on your side when battling a life threatening disease. He also has a very funny sense of humor and we've shared a lot of light hearted moments. He has a big heart for all his patients and never makes one feel like a statistic. God Bless Dr. Nissenblatt with a long life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Nissenblatt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Somerset, NJ.