Dr. Michael Nogalski MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    65%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 37.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nogalski has taken care of problems I have had with knees and a shoulder. Each and every time he has explained what it was that was wrong, the options I had and eventually surgically what was going to be needed to get fixed after exhausting all non surgical options. Each procedure ended up exceptionally well. I highly recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Absolute horrible
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recent IME visit spend hour in reception then another hour in the exam room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Arrogant, with poor ability or desire to explain condition and treatment options. Actually presents in threatening manner. I would never return to this office nor would I recommend this physican to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not care for his patients only the worker,s compensation ins. co. who is paying him. First question he asked was "how do you want me to evaluate your knees"? He then spent 15 minutes trying to get the totally stiff one to move, which drs. and therapists tried for weeks with no response from the treatments. He then took my other knee that was the one he was supposed to be looked at and gave it 2 big twists ans said I can't do anything for the one and the other one needs to be replaced. When I received his evaluation he had written can't help the one and the other one was hurt in an accident, which is totally false. NOBODY should ever see him. Only works for insurance companies
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
caused me a 2nd surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This quack missed the tear he went in for cut a nerve and took out all the cartilige behind my knee and scarped so deep caused a blood capsule. I didnt walk for 5 and a half weeks and then had to see a 2nd surgeron who did what he could but it ws to late and now I will need knee replacement. DO NOT see him. Plus he said I had two torn shoulders which turns out I did not. Was a work comp case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nogalski is a caring physician that takes the time needed to discuss your issue and choices in treatment. He tries to avoid surgery whenever possible. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing an orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
100 % horrible in everyway !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
work comp nightmare
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nogalski has caused me more problems with my shoulder than he fixed. He is more intersted in helping the workers comp carrier than helping me. His does not appear to care about me, just does what work comp will pay him for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nogalski was not a very nice physician, I had a torn rotator cuff and when he did my examination he grabbed my arm roughly and yanked it above my head with extreme carelessness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Nogalski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Bell

27 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Hulsey

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Burke

27 years experience

2.8 of 5