ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Nogalski Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Nogalski?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Nogalski?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    16
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 13 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

I saw Dr. Nogalski for a second opinion relating to a workman's comp claim. Our office visit went well. He took the time to answer my questions and was very pleasant.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Terrible experience

I was unfortunately referred to Dr. Nogalski due to a work comp injury and for starters, his arrogance is over the top. Secondly, he handles your injured parts with no regard for pain. I've gotten opinions from many other orthopedist and he is the ONLY one who's tactic is to sit around and do ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. He truly is a 'WORK COMP DOCTOR" who wants to keep getting paid by insurance companies, even if it means to risk being unethical and not treating patients with the care that they need. If you have an option, take your hard earned money and priceless body elsewhere to a doctor who really cares and will provide you with an honest opinion. I do not know how this man sleeps at night with a clear conscious.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

shoulder surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2013

Dr Nogalski has taken care of problems I have had with knees and a shoulder. Each and every time he has explained what it was that was wrong, the options I had and eventually surgically what was going to be needed to get fixed after exhausting all non surgical options. Each procedure ended up exceptionally well. I highly recommend him to family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Absolute horrible

Recent IME visit spend hour in reception then another hour in the exam room.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Arrogant, with poor ability or desire to explain condition and treatment options. Actually presents in threatening manner. I would never return to this office nor would I recommend this physican to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

This doctor does not care for his patients only the worker,s compensation ins. co. who is paying him. First question he asked was "how do you want me to evaluate your knees"? He then spent 15 minutes trying to get the totally stiff one to move, which drs. and therapists tried for weeks with no response from the treatments. He then took my other knee that was the one he was supposed to be looked at and gave it 2 big twists ans said I can't do anything for the one and the other one needs to be replaced. When I received his evaluation he had written can't help the one and the other one was hurt in an accident, which is totally false. NOBODY should ever see him. Only works for insurance companies

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

workers comp nightmare very rough with exam on injured shoulder did not take any time to talk about injury or options g ot out cortisone and loaded up needle without explanation or consent this doctor is working for the patient.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

caused me a 2nd surgery

This quack missed the tear he went in for cut a nerve and took out all the cartilige behind my knee and scarped so deep caused a blood capsule. I didnt walk for 5 and a half weeks and then had to see a 2nd surgeron who did what he could but it ws to late and now I will need knee replacement. DO NOT see him. Plus he said I had two torn shoulders which turns out I did not. Was a work comp case.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Dr. Nogalski is a caring physician that takes the time needed to discuss your issue and choices in treatment. He tries to avoid surgery whenever possible. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing an orthopedic surgeon.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

100 % horrible in everyway !!!!!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

work comp nightmare

Dr Nogalski has caused me more problems with my shoulder than he fixed. He is more intersted in helping the workers comp carrier than helping me. His does not appear to care about me, just does what work comp will pay him for.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Nogalski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Richard Hulsey

    Dr. Richard Hulsey

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Jason Young

    Dr. Jason Young

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    9
  • Dr. Micah Hobbs

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    11