Overall Review

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Dr Michael North is AWESOME
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately North left my clinic- I am looking for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Mr. & Mrs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr North was not only a very caring ,very qualified, most compassionate doctor we have ever had. He left that clinic and they don't realize what a HUGE GREAT ASSET HE WAS IN THE NWMC CLINICS. He was a Christian,prayed with us and for us. He cared if I got better and if I felt better. I not only lost the BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER HAD AND PROBABLY will have, BUT I LOST A BELOVED FRIEND. WHERE EVER U GO DR NORTH LOOK US UP WE WIL FOLLOW YOU IF POSSIBLE!!! Belinda and Dawn were great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Office Staff is Awful, Hateful, and Rude at This Clinic, & Impossible to Make Appointments
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tried to schedule an appointment to get my medication refilled, and the staff told me that Dr. North only makes Same-Day appointments, which I'd never heard of with a doctor before. So, I tried to call every day that week, and Dr. North basically didn't come into work that week. I would have to call every morning at 8 AM only for the staff to tell me he wouldn't be in, but he'd likely be in "tomorrow". On Friday, I finally got an appointment for that afternoon, and I received a call that said Dr. North had cleared all his afternoon appointments. To their credit, they gave me a month refill to tide me over. Well, when I tried to set up another appointment a few weeks later, I called and the staff told me this time that Dr. North didn't have another appointment for a week. So much for the "Same-Day Appointment" thing. When I asked to see another doctor, the staff said that no other doctors could prescribe my medication. I told her about the "Same-Day appointment" thing and that Dr. North didn't show up all week a few weeks back and she basically called me a liar and said Dr. North hadn't missed any days. She was very rude when I said that he in fact had done that. So I called again and talked to someone else, and she said that "Oh, yeah, that was like a month ago." Wow, I guess a month is an eternity to these people! She was also very hateful and rude to me. So I told her I would find another doctor, and I did. Now, the last two times I've tried to make appointments with me new doctor, they the staff has been much nicer and it has been really easy to get appointments. Dr. North is a good doctor, but the staff at his clinic are hateful and rude. Avoid this clinic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor I have ever had. He is very compassionate, very understanding, and very smart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't ask for a better doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
None better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a wonderful doctor and so sad to see him resign his position with St. Johns. Such a loss of a very valuable asset.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is kind, caring, professional, takes the time to explain things. You can tell that he really cares about his patients and staff and that he enjoys his profession. You can tell that he should be a physician. He will refer you to a specialist when he feels it is the right decision or time to do so. I am very fortunate to be one of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael North, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springdale, AR.

Doctor

Dr. Dustin Pope

12 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Audrey Gordin

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Price

40 years experience

4.5 of 5