Dr. Michael Nurzia MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good professional Very attentive Friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nurzia has been my doctor for 3 years now and is one of my best doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very good doctor, easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Current patient.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nurzia first helped me at the Stamford Hospital Emergency Room when I was having very painful urine blockage and bleeding. He admitted me to the hospital and continued my care there. The next week he did a cystocopy in his office, and he explained my problem and options to me and my family. (I am considering having him operate on me in the near future.). Every part of my experience with him has been excellent. I recommend him very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and thorough caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Mixed feelings
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no reservations about Dr. Nurzia's clinical competence, but as a human being relating to patients, he's lacking. I had an outpatient surgery one morning and ended up in the ER that evening in what turned out to be a coincidental event, but one also in his area of expertise. Dr. Nurzia didn't call to follow up on either--no "How are you doing?" call, which I've had from every other doc who performed day surgery on me or any family member, no "Wow, you had quite a day" call, which I think anyone with an ounce of compassion would have done. I could cite several other examples, but they would pin down my identity, so I'll abstain. In general, his personal interactions are just somewhat off/odd--my guess is that he has Aspergers, as do many in the scientific fields. I'm sticking with him because we have a dearth of urologists in town and he does have great expertise, but beware of his shortcomings when choosing a urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Dr. Nurzia is easy to talk to. Friendly, Clean, Professional.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nurzia treated me for E.D. and recently performed a lipoma excision in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2014
if you have the money
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want to spend an arm and a leg, go with this Doctor. He will spare no test to assure you pay through the nose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Current patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nurzia is fantastic--clinically he is top notch and his bedside manner is wonderful. His office staff however leaves a lot to be desired. I recommend Dr. Nurzia without question so long as you go to your appointment knowing that his office staff are just not the nicest people. You will frequently hear them speak poorly of other patients which is just disgusting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
former patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr nurzia for several years and he's a great Dr. Unfortunately his support staff is not at all qualified. There rude and incompetent treating patients like there the enemy . The worst culprit is Terry the office manager. She is so condescending n dismissive she really needs to look for another job maybe at the dmv or a prison.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
A Saitsfied Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a Patient of Dr. Nurzia since 2010, and he is always the epitome of a professional and compassionate doctor. Dr. Nurzia always listens to my questions and concerns and makes sure that I understand fully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nurzia is a wonderful, compassionate, human being. He made a concerted effort in going out of his way spend personal time to explain and diagram my procedure, being aware of my angst, fear and families concern. He addressed every issue and answered every question. He is a skilled with soft gentle hands and a wonderful manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Nurzia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Karellas

16 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Moskowitz

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Paul Zelkovic

19 years experience

4.3 of 5