Dr. Michael Oros MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 44.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Worth it
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait was a little long, but listened to me and I was confident he knew what he was doing. Overall it was worth my time and I feel like he cared about what was going on with me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Worth it
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait was a little long, but listened to me and I was confident he knew what he was doing. Overall it was worth my time and I feel like he cared about what was going on with me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well thank goodness I wasn't being seen for anger management because I would have been in full blown rage. This practice has numerous issues. (1) Office staff is incompetent. They can be polite but they have no answers for even the simplest questions. I once called to schedule an appointment and I was put on hold for 25 minutes (I looked at my phone's timer) and I gave up. Receptionist did call me back however she couldn't answer if I would get a refill on a simple depression med to hold me over until my appointment. They also do not dress appropriately for an office job. (2) No matter when your appointment is, you will wait hours to be seen. Yes, HOURS! I have waited 2-3 hours past my appointment time and talked with people in the waiting room who have waited even longer. (3) It is obvious that they double or triple book patients to maximize profits. This is completely disrespectful of your patients. It says you don’t care about or value them. (4) Office is dirty and dingy. (5) The doctor will only prescribes 3 months’ worth at a time so that you must come back. (6) If you leave before being seen, you owe them money so be prepared to wait forever. (7) They take your blood pressure with an automatic wrist monitor which are known to be unreliable. But it's apparent his staff wouldn't know the first thing about using and stethoscope and sphygmomanometer. They also use a cheap scale to take your weight. TLDR: You wait forever to be seen and his staff is incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Little bit of a wait, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Terrible patient treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never seen such an unorganized doctors office in my life. You wait for hours to be seen and so I scheduled a 9 am appt so I would be first, get there and no one is even there, I with others wait outside of the doctors office door, no one is answering the phone, office opens at 9:00 a.m. also according to their recording on the phone. Finally at 9:40 someone comes to the door and says oh, we don't open till 9:30, even though I had the paper that stated my appt was scheduled at 9 and their phones say 9, I made the appt 2 months ago, no doctors, don't know when he will be in and they have no way to reach him. Seriously, you as a staff do not know how to reach your doctors, what if there was an emergency. The man waiting with me told me that they called him at 8:30 the previous night to reschedule his appt that he made 2 months ago because they had triple booked. I feel like they have no consideration for their patients, or their patients time, they don't care how long you wait or when they decide to show up, forgetting that we are paying them for their service it is not the other way around. I like many others I am sure have a job and take time off work also to see them. I believe it is more about money by triple booking etc. because they know they can hold you hostage by your medications, if you don't see them you don't get your refills, what a terrible thing to do to people. Very disappointed. Don't go there, you will be more frustrated and have more anxiety when you leave that when you came!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Waiting and waiting
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been treated so badly in any doctor's office before. The front desk is separated from the waiting room so they can't see who is still sitting there. No one checks either. After waiting for 2 hours I inquired if I was going to be seen soon. I was informed they had taken the patient who was scheduled after me. I wouldn't trust this office with anything. Staff is incompetent. Beware office is dark and dirty. Pride in your office would be nice. If you are starting a new practice, a little sprucing up should be in order
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was very understanding and professional while also being very genuine and precise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Did more than I expected.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did more than I expected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Oros, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alliance, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Denise Hecht-Hewit

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Vina Patel-Mehta

47 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Gorjanc

28 years experience

4.2 of 5