The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Ost Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
13.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Ost?


26 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Rude!

Dr. Ost is irogant, lacks compassion, condescending, and treats people below him like garbage! Find another doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Find a different pediatric urologist to do your child's circumcision

Poor bedside manner and not a perfectionist (which you would want in a surgeon)! Dismissive

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

one of the best Dr,s I have ever been seen by! Very knowledgable and caring!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

WORST EXPIRENCE OF OUR LIVES!!!! Can't get over it..... We seeking second opinion just because you can't trust him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Absolutely Wonderful Doctor

My Husband was diagnosed with kidney cancer and recently had a nephrectomy...Dr. Ost was extremely kind, empathetic and very attentive to both my Husband and Myself...He explained everything in great detail and answered all of our questions and concerns....His staff updated us every hour while my Husband was in surgery...We have total trust and faith in Dr. Ost...I would recommend him very highly...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

One of the kindest and most considerate physicians I have ever met. Very knowledgeable of course too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

Didn't get it right even with 2 tries.

Cocky and aggressive. Did not correct what he said surgery would correct. Significant complications and he even had to go in a second time and still did not correct the problem. His notes do not match what he told me before surgery. Be very careful with him

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2013

stop quest a true pro in ped health care

Thought I read it all about my child's symptoms as well as digs let them do what god has put them here for ....to make sure child becomes an adult ......thankx

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

Dr. Ost is definitely second to none. He is very educated in his field, very professional and very caring with a personal touch. We would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

pleased with his management of my child with kidney stones

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Ost is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Greg Barretto Jr

    Dr. Greg Barretto Jr

    Pediatrics, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Charles Harmon

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Jamie Mcnanie

    Dr. Jamie Mcnanie

    Pediatrics

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    17