Dr. Michael Ost MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Rude!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ost is irogant, lacks compassion, condescending, and treats people below him like garbage! Find another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Find a different pediatric urologist to do your child's circumcision
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Poor bedside manner and not a perfectionist (which you would want in a surgeon)! Dismissive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the best Dr,s I have ever been seen by! Very knowledgable and caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WORST EXPIRENCE OF OUR LIVES!!!! Can't get over it..... We seeking second opinion just because you can't trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Absolutely Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Husband was diagnosed with kidney cancer and recently had a nephrectomy...Dr. Ost was extremely kind, empathetic and very attentive to both my Husband and Myself...He explained everything in great detail and answered all of our questions and concerns....His staff updated us every hour while my Husband was in surgery...We have total trust and faith in Dr. Ost...I would recommend him very highly...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the kindest and most considerate physicians I have ever met. Very knowledgeable of course too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Didn't get it right even with 2 tries.
Cocky and aggressive. Did not correct what he said surgery would correct. Significant complications and he even had to go in a second time and still did not correct the problem. His notes do not match what he told me before surgery. Be very careful with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
stop quest a true pro in ped health care
Wait time
5 minutes
Thought I read it all about my child's symptoms as well as digs let them do what god has put them here for ....to make sure child becomes an adult ......thankx
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ost is definitely second to none. He is very educated in his field, very professional and very caring with a personal touch. We would highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
pleased with his management of my child with kidney stones

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Ost, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.