Dr. Michael Ostempowski MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Buffalo, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had bilateral knee replacement and left hip replacement,I highly recommend Dr.Ostempowski ,outstanding Surgeon,very caring ,excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Had no compassion and was totally arrogant.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Waited 3 months to see doctor. My first knee I had replaced by a different doctor due to Dr. Ostempowski wait schedule, I was in dire pain but could not get in to see the doctor for several months. Went in today to have my other knee examined and he was totally arrogant saying how rude I was was having my other knee operated on by a different doctor and then expecting him to look at my other one. His arrogance was shocking. I told him I would have happily had my first knee operated by him but he had no compassion for my situation. I was in dire pain, I could not stand nor sit and was desperate for help. He has no bedside manner and seemed all about the money instead of helping his patient. Would not recommend at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful practice, very friendly, courteous staff. Clean, convenient office, with x-rays on site. Dr. Ostempowski is an extremely caring and informative physician. He took the time to discuss not only my diagnosis and surgery, but my general health and well being also. He listened to my concerns and took the time and explained everything I needed to know as it pertained to me, not generalizations. I would highly recommend Dr. Ostempowski to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
EXCELLENT Experience
In 2010, Dr. Mike performed bilateral knee replacement on me and I've had no negative issues with the outcome whatsoever. The surgery went smoothly, the recovery was remarkably successful. He was a most patient doctor, always taking as much time as needed to address my concerns. Follow-up visits were easy and fast, with only an occasionally wait in the waiting room. My husband also goes to him for hip problems and is also very satisfied. HIGHLY recommend Dr. Ostempowski.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Left shoulder bursitis and right shoulder surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 2 types of visits in a span of 5 years: 1 visit requiring an active plan to have surgery and another to receive cortisone treatment. Both were done for my shoulders and I am very pleased with the results!! I have no pain to this day. On top of that Dr. Ostempowski was a very courteous and gentle doctor. His plans reflected his nature as they weren't aggressive yet it was the best step-by-step plan for each shoulder's unique problem. I highly recommend him for office care and surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Ostempowski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.