ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Adler Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Adler?


8 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Very arrogant & inconsistent.

He's a nice guy, until you question him or your treatment. Then he interrupts, is condescending & dismissive. I felt bullied for questioning my own HealthCare!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

PROBABLY THE MOST PROFICIENT AND KNOWLEDGABLE SURGEON I KNOW. WISH I COULD CONTINUE USING HIM AS MY GYNECOLOGIST, BUT HE LEFT OUR TOWN OF NEWPORT YEARS AGO. AT AGE 77, I ONCE AGAIN NEED TO HAVE AN OPERATION CALLED A CYSTOCELE/RECTOCELE, BUT I DON'T FEEL CONFIDENT HAVING IT DONE BY ANY OTHER GYNECOLOGIST. SO I WILL TRY TO TRACK DR. ADLER AND FIND OUT IF I AM ELIGIBLE TO SEE HIM WITH MEDICARE AND A SUPPLEMENT INSURANCE PLAN.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Dr Adler is a fabulous doctor. He delivered my 2 children and was with me throughout most of my labor. His office staff is great and he is always interested in me and my family (including my 3 dogs!) Last year I had major surgery in Eugene and none of the doctors could compare to Dr Adler in skill, compassion, or bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2014

Errant of Ethics of Consent, Stole my Sexual Well Being

Dr. Michael P. Adler was my mother's doctor when she gave birth to me in 1988. I was born with a rare bleeding disorder, hemophilia type B. This incompetent quack ignored medical ethics and circumcised me less than a day after I was born. According to the nursery notes I was still bleeding ten hours later. Ten days after I was rushed to the emergency room because I was still bleeding and appeared infected. Now apart from the disfiguring scar every circumcised man has around the organ, I have a "burn-victim" appearance as well. Doctor Adler threw the hypocratic oath out the window and stole from me a lifetime of sexual health and self confidence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

Dr. Adler was my OB/Gyn for many years. He is an excellent physician and I still haven't found a doc to replace him. I will say that his personality won't suit everyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

2.3 Rating

November 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Adler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seaside, OR.

  • Dr. George Weghorst

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Seaside, OR 0 mi

    41
  • Dr. Thomas Thornton

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Seaside, OR 0.15 mi

    52
  • Dr. Cheryl Boyett

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Seaside, OR 0.15 mi

    12