inactive

Dr. Michael Anthony DO Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Shrewsbury, MA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Best psychiatrist I've ever had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Dr Anthony is the greatest!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Anthony really helped me gain control when I was pregnant with my perfect daughter, Katie. She turns 13 Sunday!!! She is perfect. Thank you Dr. Anthony!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I have ever had and I am 50 years old.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Best doctor!
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Anthony was the best psychiatrist I ever worked with. I was hospitalized in inmpatient at Day Kimball last summer while I was pregnant. Dr. Anthony treated me and my family with the upmost respect. He treated me as a person who has hope while most doctors make you feel hopeless. He finally properly diagnosed me and changed my life. I wish I knew where to find where he is practicing now. I would transfer doctors immediatly and drive any distance. hes the best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Great psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I worked with Dr. Anthony and can speak to the fact that he is a phenomenal psychiatrist who has a gift for what he does. Patients were always very pleased with him and very frequently requested to meet with him. I observed his skill in the area of psychiatry and his remarkable "bedside manner." I am very sorry to hear about any disciplinary action that took place. It is my understanding (like a previous commenter) that this disciplinary action relates to a serious head injury he suffered in a motorcycle accident.I wish Dr. Anthony well and hope he is able to return to the practice of medicine soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anthony is a very competent psychiatrist who treats patients with respect and kindness.As for the comment about misconduct, I heard the alleged incident occurred following a motorcycle accident in 2007, which caused trauma to his head. Its well known that initially, head-injury's often impair a persons judgment. Not an an excuse, but perhaps an explanation for unusual behavior from a Dr.who otherwise has no history of disciplinary action in the 22 years of practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2011
Where Are You?
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honestly I loathe going to the doctor,especially a psychiatrist but i started therapy in 2005 continued until I cant seen to find him! He is caring listened without judging and calling me "crazy",he helped me with my disorder,without over medicating like some of the other so called psychiatrists.Only if I could find where he is located. It seems any time there is a great doctor someone that doesn't take their medication correctly has to ruin it for all!

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2010
Those who can't treat, teach!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
If this Psychiatrist has to do something in the field of Psychiatry it's our opinion that instead of treating patients, maybe he could teach a little night course at a local college. Those who can't treat, teach!

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring and compassion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2009
Looking for Dr. A... dyse711@hotmail.com
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Anthony was very understanding, caring, and compassionate, while I was seeing him in 2008. Everything I needed in a doctor. I would go back to him in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor - Completely disagree with previous comments - smart, understanding and companionate. He helped me through some of the most difficult times of my life and showed me how to help myself to the path of recovery. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Anthony, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shrewsbury, MA.