Dr. Michael Bass MD Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Rancho Cordova, CA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 72 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.7)

72 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 34.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Try never answer the phone, don't respond to messages, the staff is rude, they made me feel like I was an inconvenience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Worse doctor ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
DON'T GO THERE!!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is gross! The office was dirty and the staff sat back there clucking like chickens and slower than molasses on getting you back. I was so grossed out I left before seeing the doctor. This place needs to be shut down! GROSS!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received excellent service from Dr Bass and the Living Well Medical Clinic. Dr Bass is well educated and through with his assessments and strategies for medical treatment. He takes time to review and discuss all options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I had to cancel an appointment his staff called to reschedule. Staff always polite over phone. After initial visit my prescription was forwarded to Walmart. After contacting pharmacy to confirm for pick up, I was informed they did not receive prescription order. I called the Dr.'s office. A staff member reassured me that she would follow up on it. Which she did. She was very polite, courteous and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is not nice and mean. The doctor can never get you in and they just seem like they do not care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is so outdated. And didn't even have the equipment for overweight people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do not go here. Rudest staff ever, wait time, with appt. is over 2hrs...doctor? who know if he is really a Dr. Besides calling me old and fat, he hasn't done a thing for me besides falling asleep while I'm explaining my ailments. Completely unprofessional and absolutely NO bedside manners.

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
Watch out for this crook
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a crook preying on underprivileged people on public healthcare. Horrible bedside manners, overbooks daily and absolutely doesn't care about his patients. He is an embarrassment to medicine.

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
patient
Dr boss needs extra help,he takes a long time to call u ,staff always forgetting or they say they never received faxes,its so unprofessional ,wen they answer the phone they say dr office.how do u know if u got the right dr.u couldn't have to worry if yr paper work would get lost or lab work...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr boss is nice person,but his staff needs help,waiting room is about a hr,long wait on refills,lost of fax or says never gets it from pharmacy..staff looks overwhelmin, it shows from body language,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Degrading
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bass was nice but very absent minded. I kept having to repeat myself as to why I was there. Could be due to him being very advanced in age. The office was DEPLORABLE!!! As was the staff. Very dirty,dead cockroaches everywhere. The front desk ladies are foreign,possibly Russian ,and speak two words of English. One was on three different phones taking appointments. I was given a referral by Dr. Bass for a MRI and surgeon. He told me to call back in a week to make sure the appointment had been made and that I didn't "slip thru the cracks". Really!? I called every day for the next month and never got anywhere. I WILL NEVER GO BACK!!! THE MOST DEGRADING EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Bass, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Cordova, CA.

Rancho Cordova, CA
3.1
Rancho Cordova, CA
2.0