The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Carroll Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Carroll?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Carroll?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Had no problems with the doctor he was a gentleman and told me everything he was going to do what might happen and what might not happen honesty is the best policy

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

The family has gone to Dr. Carroll for many years. I wouldn't go to anyone else for hip surgery or for an orthopedic diagnosis of any kind. Dr. Carroll is kind, explains what he is doing, and has always given a correct diagnosis and treatment.

Doctor's Response

Dear Virginia, Thank you for leaving wonderful feedback for Dr. Carroll! We really appreciate it!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2014

Dr Michael P Carroll

I must say that in todays climate of healthcare as a whole Dr Carroll rises above all of the other doctors that practice knee replacement surgery. He is a very caring doctor and has always projected an air of professionalism. He has performed 5 knee procedures on me including finally two total knee replacements. The man has been treating me for over 10 years and I would never let anyone but Dr Carroll perform anything pertaining to the knee. He is a credit to the medical profession. Also, He is the only doctor allowed to treat my children. It will be a sad day when he decides to retire. Well done doctor Carroll you gave me my life back pain free. Other doctors in the field should take a page from your book and we would heal the healthcare industry as a whole. Thankyou for many jobs well done.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 23rd, 2008

Excellent Physician

Dr. Jafar operated on me last year. He dealt with my children in a professional manner that allowed all of us to be comfortable and confident. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

2.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Carroll is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville Centre, NY.

  • Dr. Isaac Cohen

    Dr. Isaac Cohen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Rockville Centre, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    47
  • Dr. Andrew Tarleton

    Dr. Andrew Tarleton

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Rockville Centre, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (34)
    9
  • Dr. Eric Price

    Dr. Eric Price

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Rockville Centre, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (50)
    18