ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Castro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Castro?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Castro?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Very caring and compassionate Doctor. Spends time to listen to his patients. Willingness to try different ways to help his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Best Patient

Dr.Castro is the best oncologist in Hawaii. He is such a great person that really cares about people and takes the time to talk to them. I will truly miss you Dr. Castro and the Lord will bless you a hundred folds. Take good care & God Bless you Always Dr. Castro.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

He is a good Doctor, very knowledgeable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

He is a good Doctor. He is very knowledgeable. He is nice to his patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Dr Castro is extremely knowledgeable. He took the time to explain all my labs works. I feel he wants my best for me. His office sfaff needs help. They don't relay messages orcall back. They dropped the ball on scheduling a very important test which delayed treatment. Dr Castro can't be beat, but his office workers need to get more organize.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

I think doctor castro is a very knowledgable doctor. But his bed side manner is awful!!!!! Very arrogant!!!!! His wife is very, very rude. I think a wife should never work in a husbands practice. It's all about the money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Castro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Hector Rodriguez

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    50
  • Dr. Anthony Filly

    Dr. Anthony Filly

    Diagnostic Radiology, Internal Medicine

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
  • Dr. Charles Wiseman

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48