Dr. Michael Goodman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Labia Majora Reduction
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent dr. and excellent outcome. Extremely happy with my choice. Dr. Goodman’s practice is full service gynecology. I wouldn’t hesitate to see him for something not covered by my insurance or for something I thought my health coverage was not properly providing me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Great !!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The whole experience was great . Dr Goodman is very professional but at the same time so nice, warm and welcoming. I felt I made the right choice from the beginning and I was right because the results of my surgery were amazing and I can enjoy my love life again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgery was life changing for me. Thank you Dr Goodman and Staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
To my knowledge: the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goodman is the only OB/GYN specialist that has treated me with sensitivity, respect, and, the only capable of performing procedures in a fast and pain-free manner. He is also a good listener, and has a possitive/understanding outlook on women's sexual issues. Dr. Goodman is also the author of "The Midlife Bible, a Woman's Survival Guide"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goodman is really easy to talk to. I had some embarrassing issues to discuss and he actually had me laughing by the end of the appointment. He asked a lot of questions I have never been asked before, which was helpful in diagnosing my problem. I had to call him after hours and he phoned right back. He really makes me feel like he cares. His office staff is very nice, nothing cold or rigid toward me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After searching online for a Doctor that specializes in BHRT, Menopause and overall offering to take time and listen I found Dr. Goodman. I was greeted with his staff whom are very courteous and helpful. I had many questions prior to scheduling the appointment and his staff was able to answer them with confidence and reassurance. After meeting with Dr. Goodman I realized how much help I needed with hormones. For me, the detailed and informative conversation that Dr. Goodman and I had was priceless. I am now on a regimen that is making me feel great again. I can't thank Dr. Goodman and his staff enough for all of their help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was looking for a doctor that specialized in a particular issue that i was having, and came upon Dr. Goodman. I am so thankful that I did...I had seen many doctors previously that rushed me in and out of their office and provided with no relief! My entire experience with this doctor and his staff was amazing. They got me an appointment quickly, provided me with great information and treated me with empathy and respect. I am doing great now, and owe it all to Dr. Goodman...Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Cold Office
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Meeting Dr. Goodman was the answer to my prayers. I have been battling hormonal problems for a long time. He helped a great deal, until I was an established patient. His staff is rigid and cold. There is always the threat of a fee. Dont miss your appt you will charged, no matter the circumstance. Also, he wont refil any of your prescriptions if you dont reschedule quickly. His staff has a huge lack of follow through and its run by a bunch of 20 somethings who lack empathy. Now all i feel like is a dollar sign $. I am currently looking for a doctor who truly cares for women.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Goodman overall was wonderful. From the beginning, setting up the appointment, his staff was knowledgable and courteous, to the ease of getting in. Once seen, I was put at ease by both the staff & physician. The atmosphere is comforting & nothing like anywhere else I've been. I was listened to and got the answers I was looking for. Thank you Dr. Goodman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Goodman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Davis, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Barbara Renwick

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Smith

33 years experience

1.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Cotterel

27 years experience

5.0 of 5