Overall Review

4.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Saved My Life!
I started seeing Dr Hernandez in June 2008! He's one of the Best Internist in Jacksonville. And will diagnose you correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Mrs.
While in a rehab center this summer (2015) after being sent there following a surgical procedure, Dr. Hernandez was chosen by the facility to be my primary-care physician. I was so impressed by his demeanor AND his being so thorough (because he picked up on a medical error VERY quickly,) I asked him if he would consider being my primary-care physician once I became discharged. Fortunately, he agreed to my request. I had been seeking for quite a long time to find just the right doctor, so the rehab center was the place where I found him. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
NEED A DOCTOR WHO CARES?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hernandez is a caring, listening, very clear in explanations & patient doctor. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2014
Great Doctor!
Dr. Hernandez is a terrific internist who helps me deal with my fibromyalgia issues and the whole range of things that go with them. He is courteous and genuinely cares. He goes the extra mile to make sure he gets an accurate diagnosis. A top-rate doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
JJJennifer Gordon
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I own my life and mobility to Dr. Hernandez he has always been considerate and listened to my medical needs when ever I needed his assistance. If he had not referred me to a neurosurgeon I personally feel I would be in a wheel chair. When I was hospitalized in 2010 he was at my bedside daily for ten days and made sure I was comfortable and being medicated properly for my pain and other medical needs. I appreciate Dr. Hernandez style and have had many physicians to compare him to. He is very knowlegable and before prescribing a medication he always checks to make sure what he prescribes will not react with other meds you are taking. I highly recommend Dr. Hernandez and is very happy to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2010
Great Local Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When on vacation it's great to be able to find a local pediatrician who can help. He even called in the prescriptions so we wouldn't have to wait at the pharmacy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
a good person
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he waits for me every time iam late an if he does not know whats wronge then he will show you to ther person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 20th, 2009
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hernandez only specialized in Pediatrics, he was not board certified when I met him in 1995 and I do not believe he ever did a residency in Internal Medicine, only in Pediatrics because he wanted to work with children. He had trouble with the Key West Hospital so he opened in Marathon where they were happy to have him. I heard he enjoys working with children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Hernandez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Ameeth Vedre

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Illovsky

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Constantin

20 years experience

3.3 of 5