ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Jones Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Jones?


23 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Recommend

Took both my parents there on Friday for their regular follow up appointments after their long time doctor retired. Needless to say we were very pleased. He explained everything to them and me, and made sure my dad understood his complicated condition. Also, even though they both needed extensive testing we were in and out in one hour. Appointments with their old doctor would take 2 or 3 hours.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Thank you Dr Mike

Great bedside manner. Explained everything. I cannot believe my vision! No glasses for the first time in 57 years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

Great job

Just love Dr Michael. Could not be happier!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

Doing great

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Seeing without glasses for the first time in my life. Had both eyes done now, and I cannot believe it. I went based on advice from a friend. He was right, it was a great experience. I send everyone in to see him now.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2014

Happy

Just got back from my first visit after cataract surgery. I am 20/20! I have never seen this good. Thanks so much.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

Highly recommend

Made me laugh on my surgery day which made me more comfortable. Overall, my surgery was a very pleasant experience. Like everyone else, I recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2014

Seeing great after surgery

Literally just got home from my surgery and I have never seen better. I am just amazed, and now I cannot wait to go back and get my second eye done. I have worn glasses since the third grade. Now for the first time I am seeing without them! Thanks so much Dr. Jones.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2014

Very Satisfied

Dr. Jones performed surgery on both of my eyes and I could not be happier. He was so pleasant and thorough, and really put me at ease. His staff was also very nice. I have recommended many friends and family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2013

Very satisfied patient

Dr. Jones has been a great doctor throughout this entire experience with my grandmother's eye surgery. He has been kind and thoughtful, and her eyesight is better than ever. Although it took a while to get an appointment with him, it was worth the wait. I recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

I had cataract surgery with the new restore lens. I am completely happy with the results. Everything was explained to me so i could make the best decesion for my needs. Dr. JOnes spent the time with me to answer my questions both before and for any follow-up appointment. I would certainly recommend this doctor to my family and friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Excellent job!

Dr. Jones did surgery on both of my eyes and I see better than ever. Thank you!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.

  • Dr. George Sanborn

    Ophthalmology

    Henrico, VA 0.07 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    46
  • Dr. Eleanore Ebert

    Dr. Eleanore Ebert

    Ophthalmology

    Richmond, VA 0.46 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    32
  • Dr. James Combs

    Dr. James Combs

    Ophthalmology

    Richmond, VA 0.46 mi

    4.4
    (6)
    40