ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mendez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mendez?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mendez?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 3 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

2 times of allowing a patient to wait 60 plus minutes when the office wait area was empty and the appt time was 1st appointment of the day is not a doctor I would continue to use. Used kids being up all night as the 1st excuse of lateness. Office staff was rude to patients on the phone and in person. Last LVN was definitely not well educated she did not even know blood pressure cuffs come in sizes.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2014

Hospital experience

Dr Mendez went above any expectations I had when my elderly mother was admitted to the emergency room and then to I CU. he personally called me to update me on her condition. Who does that?! Impressed me along with a great bedside manner and kind demeanor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

Does not listen

I would not recommend Dr. Mendez because although it appears as if he is listening to you, he is not. He is not at all thorough in his work and seems to only care about receiving money from the patient. Dr. Mendez told me that I was "fine" after one blood test, and less than a week later I had to be hospitalized because of his diagnosis. I would definitely not recommend him as he lacks the education, experience, care, and common sense that is required in being responsible for a patients life. I would not recommend him nor the facility he works at in general. Look elsewhere please.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mendez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

  • Dr. Christopher Shanklin

    Dr. Christopher Shanklin

    Family Medicine

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    11
  • Dr. Rodney Franklin

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    32
  • Dr. David Vermillion

    Dr. David Vermillion

    Emergency Medicine, Preventive Medicine, Family Medicine

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (24)
    14