ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Murphy Is this you?
  • 41
  • 6
  • 6
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Murphy?


61 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

An amazing surgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Great Doctor

I LOVE Dr. Murphy. He has a great sense of humor which puts you at ease. His previous experience as a physical therapist along with his medical education makes Dr. Murphy a well rounded doctor. I trust him immensely!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Dr. Murphy is an awesome doctor. Very thorough and gives consistently great customer service!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Pick a better doctor

I don't think my knee ever healed properly. Almost two years after surgery and my knee is always in pain. My scars are huge. I had a c-section and my gall bladder removed, those scars are minuscule, but my knee scars are very large and obvious. Why?! I wish I had used a different doctor I will regret this the rest of my life, he wrecked my knee.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

This is an old fashion doctor. He treats you like a friend not a number. He answers your every question with great detail as if he were explaining himself for the first time. His passion for "good work" and perfection is clear! He never talks down to you. He treats you as an equal. His compassion for his patients is unlike any other doctor. This is the doctor we all wish we had for our every need-pediatrician, family care, cardiologist, ext. Thank you Dr. Murphy for your care! I hope you are blessed in your life as you blessed us when you appeared in the emergency room serving us humbly and giving us a second chance at walking! Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

Dr. Murphy has a pleasant manner, but the office and nursing staff are extremely uncaring and blunt. Permitting an office that is so poorly run with such insensitive staff does however call into question the level of patient care and concern on the part of Dr. Murphy himself. I cannot recommend this medical office in any way for orthopedic care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joliet, IL.

  • Dr. Rebecca Kuo

    Dr. Rebecca Kuo

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Joliet, IL 0 mi

    3.5
    (27)
    15
  • Dr. R Natesh

    Dr. R Natesh

    General Surgery

    Joliet, IL 0.24 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    36
  • Dr. Syed Bokhari

    Dr. Syed Bokhari

    General Surgery

    Joliet, IL 0.30 mi

    3.0
    (3)
    32