Dr. Michael Murphy MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding physican!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon and great bedside manner. One in a million. So glad to have had Dr Murphy as my surgeon when I needed him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent surgeon with a great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Great Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Murphy fixed an aneurysm in my aorta that other doctors did not want to touch. One doctor gave me 3 months to live. Dr Murphy fixed the problem and I am alive and well !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellen surgeon with a great bedside manner. He returned my phone calls on weekends personally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2014
Skilled surgeon, great person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy operated on a blocked artery to my brain after I had a stroke. The operation went smoothly and I went home from the hospital two days later. He answered my wife's phone calls immediately after I was discharged and I saw him a week laer, doing great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2013
local expert
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr Murphy for a dilation of the aorta by my local doc. Dr M was very nice, he talked about my problem and told my family how he would fix it. I wouldn't be here today without him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2012
grateful patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Murphy fixed my aneurism when it burst. I was told that I will die and put in a helicopter and sent to Dr Murphy. He met me at the emirgency room and told me that he could help me.I was dying and the next day I woked up and was alive.I went home 5 dyas later

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Murphy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.