ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Murphy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Murphy?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Murphy?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Outstanding physican!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

Great surgeon and great bedside manner. One in a million. So glad to have had Dr Murphy as my surgeon when I needed him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

excellent surgeon with a great bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Great Surgeon

Dr Murphy fixed an aneurysm in my aorta that other doctors did not want to touch. One doctor gave me 3 months to live. Dr Murphy fixed the problem and I am alive and well !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Excellen surgeon with a great bedside manner. He returned my phone calls on weekends personally.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2014

Skilled surgeon, great person

Dr. Murphy operated on a blocked artery to my brain after I had a stroke. The operation went smoothly and I went home from the hospital two days later. He answered my wife's phone calls immediately after I was discharged and I saw him a week laer, doing great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2013

local expert

I was sent to Dr Murphy for a dilation of the aorta by my local doc. Dr M was very nice, he talked about my problem and told my family how he would fix it. I wouldn't be here today without him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2012

grateful patient

Dr Murphy fixed my aneurism when it burst. I was told that I will die and put in a helicopter and sent to Dr Murphy. He met me at the emirgency room and told me that he could help me.I was dying and the next day I woked up and was alive.I went home 5 dyas later

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Leonidas Koniaris

    Dr. Leonidas Koniaris

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    26
  • Dr. Joel Corvera

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Mark Stout

    Dr. Mark Stout

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32