ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Murphy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 8 Comments

5.0
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Murphy?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Outstanding physican!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2016

Great surgeon and great bedside manner. One in a million. So glad to have had Dr Murphy as my surgeon when I needed him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2015

excellent surgeon with a great bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Dr Murphy fixed an aneurysm in my aorta that other doctors did not want to touch. One doctor gave me 3 months to live. Dr Murphy fixed the problem and I am alive and well !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Excellen surgeon with a great bedside manner. He returned my phone calls on weekends personally.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skilled surgeon, great person

Posted on May 11th, 2014

Dr. Murphy operated on a blocked artery to my brain after I had a stroke. The operation went smoothly and I went home from the hospital two days later. He answered my wife's phone calls immediately after I was discharged and I saw him a week laer, doing great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

local expert

Posted on August 10th, 2013

I was sent to Dr Murphy for a dilation of the aorta by my local doc. Dr M was very nice, he talked about my problem and told my family how he would fix it. I wouldn't be here today without him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

grateful patient

Posted on April 29th, 2012

Dr Murphy fixed my aneurism when it burst. I was told that I will die and put in a helicopter and sent to Dr Murphy. He met me at the emirgency room and told me that he could help me.I was dying and the next day I woked up and was alive.I went home 5 dyas later

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.