The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Ross Is this you?
  • 19
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Ross?


27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Really great Dr and staff! Been going since 2004 when I had just moved here and was very ill and couldn't get into any other Dr. until I told them my symptoms and they got me immediately.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Timely and efficient.

I regularly visit Dr. Ross. His practice can be summed up in two words - punctual and efficient. I am generally in the examination room within 5 minutes of my scheduled appointment, and never more than 15 minutes. He doesn't spend a lot of time chatting, but gets through the examination quickly. I'm generally out in under one-half hour. If you are looking for a "feel good" experience, then this office is not for you, but if you are interested in getting in promptly, getting examined quickly, and then sent on your way after your needs are addressed, this is the doctor for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Great office staff and doctor!

Excellent staff! Next day appointments available most times. Great location. Nice office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

We are new p0atients to Dr. Ross, after having been with the same doctor for the past 35 years, so we were very spoiled with our previous doctor who retired.. We have been very happy withy Dr. Ross because of the ease of getting a prompt appointment, his thoroughness and competency, and getting back to us quickly after blood tests, We have since recommended him to some of our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

My husband and myself are new patients to this practice. I like that I can get an appointment the same day when necessary. Dr. Ross, unlike most other doctors, is great about calling back personally to address any concerns that may arise during treatment. The office staff is very professional and courteous. After 'surfing' around the Valley for a primary care M.D. , we are pleased to have found this practice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Great Doctor

I like the fact that Dr. Ross spends time to talk to me about issues I am having and then helps to fix the problem. When we got to a point where he couldn't fix the problem, he pointed me to a another Dr. to take over. I like the fact he knew his limitations and didn't try to experiment on me but rather handed me off to someone who could help.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

We have been patients of Dr. Ross for over 10 years. We love him and his staff. I can't say enough good things about him! He has seen all 3 of my kiddos, and every time I see him, he asks about each one.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 8th, 2009

Okay doctor to visit when you're sick.

It was a breeze getting an appointment with Dr. Ross' office pretty much any time. Wait times in the office were not long at all!After several visits however, I began to feel that Dr. Ross wasn't really interested in my long term health & wellbeing. His preference was to treat whatever was ailing me at the time. I don't recall ever getting a follow-up call. If you're looking for a doctor who will take an active interest in your medical history and in working with you to keep you healthy, you might want to look elsewhere. Just my opinion.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Ross is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Paul Sos

    Family Medicine, Hematology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.2
    (27)
    41
  • Dr. Martin Blume

    Family Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    39
  • Dr. Monte Hessler

    Dr. Monte Hessler

    Chiropractic Medicine, Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.03 mi

    29