Dr. Michael Sherman MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Walnut Creek, CA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    48%
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Sherman since 2007. He is a kind, thorough doctor who always has my health at the forefront of his care. I have come to like/love him as a friend over the years. I am glad to be alive!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
True Healer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Sherman during one of the darkest periods of my adult life. His patience, reassurance and caring attitude did a lot to get me through my ordeal. Dr. Sherman and his staff are the most competent professionals I have ever dealt with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Difficult to talk with
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sherman seems to be bothered by patients, and the questions they may ask. He seems disassociated from the appointment , egar to leave the room to do more interesting things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
John muir walnut creek
Friendly Staff
Does not have privelges at this hospital. they were revoked!!! PLEASE investigate before choosing him as a Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Not Recommendable
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor. He was so rude and uncaring that I have found another oncologist. Dr. Sherman does not have hospital priviledges - this bothered me too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not sure what the deal is with the negative reviews. I was referred to Dr. Sherman back in 2005 by the Breast Cancer Advocate at John Muir Hospital Walnutcreek who had nothing but positive things to say. I was scared and lost and he and his staff treated me with the utmost respect and compassion. His knowledge in the field is vast and he keeps me informed on new up to date info in the Breast cancer field. I am very fortunate to have found Dr. Sherman and his team and would refer him whole heartedly to anyone who was in need of an oncologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
another view....
I have worked for Dr Sherman for 5 years..I have never seen anything that resembles what is written from the "McKenna Family" this letter sounds like something that is coming from someone who is very jealous of his success. We have no records of a "McKenna Family" member as our patient. Dr Sherman is a very caring, compassionate and excellent physician... he is a highly intelligent doctor who takes very good care of his patients...The situation at JM/WC has absolutely NOTHING to do with a patient or patient care.I find it amazing that anyone can post something like that without any merit to it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
gives all the facts and is compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2010
Not my first choice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To aggressive for me, ordered a lot of testing that may not be necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2009
overbooked
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE GONE TO SEE DR. MICHAEL SHERMAN 4 TIMES IN THE LAST 3 YEARS. ACCORDING TO THE RATINGS I READ ON THE INTERNET HE IS SUPPOSED TO BE A VERY GOOD DOCTOR. EVERYTIME I HAVE SEEN HIM I LEAVE WITH AN EMPTY FEELING. HE SEEMS TO BE PREOCCUPIED WITH SOMETHING ELSE EVERY TIME I'M THERE. PERSONALLY I WOULD NOT GO BACK TO HIM. I'M IN THE PROCESS OF RESEARCHING ANOTHER PYSICIAN. HOPEFULLY A PHYSICIAN THAT CAN CONCENTRATE ON ME, THE PATIENT

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly bright physician who uses all the latest resources available to treat his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2009
Excellent Doctor in all aspects....
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherman showed the expertise I needed, the professionalism we all want from a doctor. HE knows what he's saying, and I trust that. He will sit with you and answer all your questions, and at that point during the treatment when you're lost and don't even know what questions to ask, he will still be able to explain all you need to know. That is my experience... but besides all that, I see sparks in his eyes when he talks to me. He truly cares. And at the end of the visit, I get a tight and warm hug. wow... that makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Sherman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.