Dr. Michael Pagnani MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Think being a doctor has gone to this ones head!! We little people are just not WORTHY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Wonderful doxtor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr Pagnani and Justin for putting my knee back together and giving me my life back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My shoulder hurt for over 25 yrs I tore it up in the 80's the Doc looked at it I had one muscle holding it together The Doc told me it was a shoulder that looked like an 80 year olds wasn't sure how it'd turn out Surgery was flawless and after 6 weeks of therapy I had 100% usage with no pain whatsoever!!! I highly recommend Dr Pagnani and have to a friend of mine with knee problems His surgery and rehab was as great as mine Kudos to the Best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Can get a little testy.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been consistently a little bit arrogant to myself. He sort of blamed my second injury on me even though he was the one he told me to do things and then when we said something else he wouldn't agree with what he previously said. He is a great doctor but could work on his bedside manner. He can come off as a jerk and a know-it-all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
David L. Gregory
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called on Friday, got appointment on following Monday, surgery next Tuesday. Always been very polite and cares about you as a patient. Office staff/nurse very professional and knowledgable as well as friendly and comforting. Would recommend Dr. Pagnani to anyone having shoulder problems. He was knowledgable on my diagnosis and went straight to correcting problem. Has very nice manners, makes jokes in a professional manner and makes you really feel at ease with him. I had another appointment with another dr and it was going to be over 6 weeks before I got in, with Dr. Pagnani went, had surgery and was healing by the time I would have seen the other dr. thank to Dr. Pagnani and his staff for an excellent experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Dr P is THE BEST!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had shoulder and knee injuries in high school and was told I could never play football again. I am now 100% and playing Division I football thanks to Dr. P and his surgical magic. My recovery from both surgeries was unbelievable. If you are an athlete who wants to keep playing after an injury, you need to see him and nobody else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
AA+++
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my ACL repaired by Dr. P and my recovery was so much easier than anyone else I know. I was scared to death before surgery, but I got better faster and with less pain than anyone else in my therapy center. My therapist was amazed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2010
Great Experience, Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. P takes great care of my knee issues with sound advice and care to keep me active. He is always prompt and his staff does a great job.You will not find a better knee doc in Tennessee. If you want to get better and back in action, this is the doc for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Great bedside manner despite the whiny, drug-seeking, disability-seeking patient below
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. P for more that 20 years. He is the most thorough, caring doctor I have ever had. The post below is a joke for anyone who knows him and it ticks me off that this site lets an anonymous goober like the guy below say bad things about a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2010
Forget this Guy if your a work comp patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not like or respect WC patients. He was rude, arrogant and hard to talk to about any problems that occurred after the surgery. He does not believe in giving WC patients physical therapy following knee or shoulder surgeries. Your impairment rating will be the lowest the law allows him to give regardless of the condition you're in following surgery. I would highly recommend if you are a WC patient you seek another doctor for surgery as there will be no post surgery care given here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2009
Top Knee Guy in TN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He fixed me up when I tore up my knee. Now it feels better than the other one. He knows how to deal with athletes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2009
Worth traveling 3 hrs to the BEST
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best shoulder surgeon in Tennessee. My therapists say I've had the best recovery from torn rotator cuff surgery they have ever seen. Shoulders are tricky; don't fool around.Office visits very short, but hey he's so experienced that he can diagnose in an instant!Always in a rush; if you have questions you have to assert yourself.Great web site answers most questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Pagnani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Lawrence

33 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christian Vissers

17 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Chenger

39 years experience

4.4 of 5