ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Palomino Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Palomino?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Palomino?

Ratings and Reviews

6 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 6 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Family medicine doctor who cares......

Wonderful, caring doctor. Furthermore, I think the person who posted the May 7, 2012, was inaccurate and possibly lying. May 7, 2012, is not even a Saturday and Dr. Palomino was not interning at WWFP the spring/summer of 2012.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Dr. Palomino listens well and is very patient and kind with my 2 and 3 year old children. He takes time to listen and check any concerns i may have about my children, unlike their last doctor. The nurses and staff there are great also, always in a good mood and very nice. I am very satisfied with our care with Dr. Palomino.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

Failed to take a medical problem seriously

My comments are based on a visit with Dr. Palomino when he interned with West Wichita Family Physicians. I met Dr. Palomino on a Saturday at the WWFP Doctor After Hours clinic and explained to him that I was prone to frequent ear infections and that in my history when I had symptoms of an ear infection, I should probably start antibiotics right away. He refused to give me oral antibiotics and opted for ear drops. By the next day, Sunday, I was back in the DR After Hours clinic to see another doctor for the same affliction. By this time, my ear canal had swollen shut and required a wick in order to absorb any antibiotic drops. At that time, the other doctor prescribed oral antibiotics. I could have avoided a great deal of physical pain had Dr. Palomino taken my condition more seriously and trusted my own experience (as well as my medical records) to diagnose my condition and treat more aggessively. I was thrilled when I was assured by WWFP that Dr. Palomino was not being hired by the clinic after completion of his internship.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Palomino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.

  • Dr. Jared Johnson

    Family Medicine

    Wichita, KS 0 mi

    3.4
    (21)
    9
  • Joseph Sack

    Family Medicine

    Wichita, KS 0 mi

    3.2
    (17)
    29
  • Dr. Michael Scheve

    Family Medicine

    Wichita, KS 0.14 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    6