ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Parentis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Parentis?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

Highly Satisfying Experience

My experience with Dr. Parentis, his PA Matt, and other staff, has been highly satisfying. His demeanor... professional, caring, and respectful.... inspires confidence, and I have felt a sense of inclusion in the health care team since the surgical procedures he performed, with successful outcome. His staff and facilities are well-organized and efficient, and it's been a consistently positive experience dealing with them as a patient. I would highly recommend Dr. Parentis for sports-related or other orthopedic consult.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

Generous with his time and patience

Dr. Parentis is an amazing person. I am having some issues with my artificial knee and he has taken much time to be clear with me so I understand the issues and the steps required to get me back up and "running", okay, walking :). Looking forward to ending this experience, but he makes it much more bearable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Elbow Tendon Surgery

Dr. Parentis took the time to go over my X-rays and MRI in great detail allowing me to make an easy decision to have surgery. His follow up after surgery along with his staffs concern for my full recovery showed that personal side that is rarely seen any more.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Awesome doctor, had both knee done.. refer him to several family members and co-workers.. staffs great, friendly and they care about patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Knee replaement

Excellent doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

I have had a total knee replacement and shoulder surgery done by Dr. Parentis. My husband also had shoulder surgery by him. He took his time and explained everything to us. He even showed us our x-rays and explained what he was going to do. He has a physical therapy room and two wonderful therapists on site. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Very Good Man & Dr.

Very friendly for a Doctor. This man did a wonderful job on my knee surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

recommend highly

Dr Parentis gave me some peace of mind after I had gone to another Ortho who wasn't completely satisfied with his explanation of my injury. Dr. Parentis sat down and patiently went thru my MRI's and gave me viable options to repair of my Achilles Tendon, I'm glad I got a second opinion from him..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Fixed rotator cuff and still have no problems years later. Treating knees for bone on bone joints. So far so good.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

has been a horrible experience with the office as a whole. Dr has been my life out of office for a month, delaying my care. This has disrupted my life too as well as wasted work time, fees for all testing I will never be able to use. support staff has been deceitful, rude uncompassionate regarding the stress this has caused me. Only having minimal info regarding the issue I certainly hope the Dr is well but not being truthful is not the way to handle and delaying in addressing with patients is definitely not the way to go. Honest would have allowed patients to get the care they came for

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

RN

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2013

Felt rushed into a misdiagnosis while visiting his office. His arrogance, coupled with an exceptionally cold approach ensured that I would never return to his office, of recommend him to anyone that I know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Parentis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Keith Stube

    Dr. Keith Stube

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (28)
    28
  • Dr. Robert Brown

    Dr. Robert Brown

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Paul Lapoint

    Dr. Paul Lapoint

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0.07 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    26