Dr. Michael Parentis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a total knee replacement and shoulder surgery done by Dr. Parentis. My husband also had shoulder surgery by him. He took his time and explained everything to us. He even showed us our x-rays and explained what he was going to do. He has a physical therapy room and two wonderful therapists on site. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Very Good Man & Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly for a Doctor. This man did a wonderful job on my knee surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
recommend highly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Parentis gave me some peace of mind after I had gone to another Ortho who wasn't completely satisfied with his explanation of my injury. Dr. Parentis sat down and patiently went thru my MRI's and gave me viable options to repair of my Achilles Tendon, I'm glad I got a second opinion from him..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fixed rotator cuff and still have no problems years later. Treating knees for bone on bone joints. So far so good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
has been a horrible experience with the office as a whole. Dr has been my life out of office for a month, delaying my care. This has disrupted my life too as well as wasted work time, fees for all testing I will never be able to use. support staff has been deceitful, rude uncompassionate regarding the stress this has caused me. Only having minimal info regarding the issue I certainly hope the Dr is well but not being truthful is not the way to handle and delaying in addressing with patients is definitely not the way to go. Honest would have allowed patients to get the care they came for
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt rushed into a misdiagnosis while visiting his office. His arrogance, coupled with an exceptionally cold approach ensured that I would never return to his office, of recommend him to anyone that I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Dr Parentis excellent Physican
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The services and office were excellent, The wait was short and sweet. He listens, is very competent, has extensive orthopedic experience, did my shoulders and knee. Love this doctor and the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend you get a second opinion ASAP especially if you are being seen for an ankle problem. This is not the doctor you want to see. He lacked the expertise in fully understanding and explaining my situation. I found him to be arrogant and have a complete lack of empathy. I do not agree with his heavy use of a PA. Perhaps this is where medicine is going or perhaps it keeps the money rolling in. The bottom line is the standard of care was just not there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
It took me 3 orthopedic surgeon's to find Dr. Parentis. He listened when no one else did and surprise surprise I had a major ankle injury that he fixed with a simple surgery. I will forever be greatful for his kindness and expertise
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Parentis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Keith Stube

28 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Brown

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Lapoint

26 years experience

4.7 of 5