Dr. Michael Partington MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Saint Paul, MN

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    27%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    64%
  • Wait Time 24.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After he is done making you feel like you do not know anything about your child you have to beg him to have your child's shunt setting check and then he tells you he will see your child back in a year. I think the only phrase he knows how to say is "it is not the shunt!" Very disappointing and very frustrating to deal with a physician like this. I will not be following up with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is either hot or cold. He spends time discussing others and has no time for questions or concerns. If you tell him what you think the problem is he pretty much looks at you and says you are wrong and does not investigate the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is either hot or cold. One time you see him he is all into helping your child and the next time he does not seem to care that your child is struggling. He is down right rude most of the time and does not believe when you tell him about your child's symptoms. He often jokes about other medical cases he has seen. You have to beg for your child's shunt setting to be checked!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Unprofessional
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Partington seemed knowledgeable and friendly. However, instead of staying focused on the diagnosis, he made inappropriate jokes to my teenager and dissed another patient: sharing private information. He promptly sent a detailed follow-up letter...but it is difficult to respect or have confidence in his conclusion after that visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2012
Pick ANYONE else!!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not under any circumstances explain to me the procedure my child was undergoing, at least where I could understand. He kept on with medical terms that were way above my level of comprehension. I asked several times what he was talking about but still left feeling like a 2nd grader in med school. My child is profoundly medically fragile and have heard almost everything but he needs some bedside manners badly!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen to parents. Has little time for questions and does not want to follow up on child after the surgery is done!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
NEVER again!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Partington performed a serious brain surgery on our child.His after-care is virtually non-existant. Our child became sicker and sicker, obviously suffering after surgery. We BEGGED Dr. Partington to see our child, or at least call us on the phone...NOTHING!! It was pathetic.His partner, (who has sense left that practice and gone to Children's) finally saw us, and was shocked at the condition our child was in. I would NEVER consider surgery with him again. PLEASE find another option for your child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Partington, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.