ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Partington Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Partington?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

The very best....

Dr. Partington became a part of my life during my mid-twenties. How in the world one can be asymptomatic until post college years is beyond all of us, but I wouldn't have trusted anyone else to care for my hydrocephalus. He is absolutely the best in his field!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

After he is done making you feel like you do not know anything about your child you have to beg him to have your child's shunt setting check and then he tells you he will see your child back in a year. I think the only phrase he knows how to say is "it is not the shunt!" Very disappointing and very frustrating to deal with a physician like this. I will not be following up with him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

He is either hot or cold. He spends time discussing others and has no time for questions or concerns. If you tell him what you think the problem is he pretty much looks at you and says you are wrong and does not investigate the problem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

He is either hot or cold. One time you see him he is all into helping your child and the next time he does not seem to care that your child is struggling. He is down right rude most of the time and does not believe when you tell him about your child's symptoms. He often jokes about other medical cases he has seen. You have to beg for your child's shunt setting to be checked!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 26th, 2012

Unprofessional

Dr. Partington seemed knowledgeable and friendly. However, instead of staying focused on the diagnosis, he made inappropriate jokes to my teenager and dissed another patient: sharing private information. He promptly sent a detailed follow-up letter...but it is difficult to respect or have confidence in his conclusion after that visit.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2012

Pick ANYONE else!!!!

Would not under any circumstances explain to me the procedure my child was undergoing, at least where I could understand. He kept on with medical terms that were way above my level of comprehension. I asked several times what he was talking about but still left feeling like a 2nd grader in med school. My child is profoundly medically fragile and have heard almost everything but he needs some bedside manners badly!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

Does not listen to parents. Has little time for questions and does not want to follow up on child after the surgery is done!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

NEVER again!

Dr. Partington performed a serious brain surgery on our child.His after-care is virtually non-existant. Our child became sicker and sicker, obviously suffering after surgery. We BEGGED Dr. Partington to see our child, or at least call us on the phone...NOTHING!! It was pathetic.His partner, (who has sense left that practice and gone to Children's) finally saw us, and was shocked at the condition our child was in. I would NEVER consider surgery with him again. PLEASE find another option for your child.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2009

Does not listen!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Partington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.

  • Dr. Peter Kim

    Dr. Peter Kim

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Paul, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Debbie Song

    Dr. Debbie Song

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Paul, MN 0 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Jeff Golan

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Paul, MN 0.04 mi

    4.8
    (8)