Overall Review

3.6
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
ms
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
first, one of your review said the office was dirty. I have to say that is absolutely not true. the office is very clean . I was concerned because it was my first visit. What the writer said in her review is very misleading. Dr. Patipa is friendly and very understanding of your fears. The staff is also very courteous and helpful. Dr. Patipa is ok in my book
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Find someone Else
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see him about surgery. Said he would and could do it. It was eawy and would help my vision. Paid out of pocket to have special test he ordered. Went back and after waiting one hour in the office was told that surgery was not possible because I would not look good. He is a very bad liar, On visit one he showed me how I would look. Charged me $80.00 for a 5 minute appointment. Disgusting. I will be speaking to Medicare about this nonsense. He could have called me. That is what a doctor would have done. He is a business man who went to medical school- and can't stop bragging about how good he ia, Ugh!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the best experience with Dr Patipa he fixed my problem and I found the importance of repetition extremely helpful and needed in a doctor office. Often doctors barely talk to you for a minute I appreciated his time and knowledge and expertise. Only doctor Id let touch my eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
My rating for Dr Patipa
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patipa is #1 in my book & I would highly recommend him to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Arrogant/pompus
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First had to wait 1:45 with no apology. He remembered me from 2006 and didn't like that I said his office was dirty and unkept (like a 3rd world doctors office) Very inconsiderate of other peoples time , it's all about him and his cell phone calls. Just glad I found out about his non mannerisms before any work was done. I would never recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Good beginning, bad ending
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very charming, appears very knowledgeable but repeats same thing again and again as if he had told exactly the same thing to many patients. Made in error which is causing problems and he will not correct the error.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Deb
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My entire surgical experience with Dr. Patipa was beyond comparison. He was very patient with me and my husband and explained things in terms that I could easily understand. He fixed my problem even though a plastic surgeon and an oculoplastic surgeon said that it couldn't be fixed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Patipa if you want excellent results. This doctor knows what he is doing and does his job very well. I cannot compliment his staff enough either. He has the nicest and most compitent staff that I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. My surgery was ptosis repair due to Horner's Syndrome. I have had four other operations in the past, but this one by far was the most positive surgical experience I have had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Patipa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Palm Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Connor

10 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Shugarman

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Leder

33 years experience

3.7 of 5