ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Paveloff Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Paveloff?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

The person who administers eye drops.

I found the man who administers eye drops--before Dr. Paveloff comes in--to be very perfunctory and unfriendly. Monday the 15th (of Feb.) he gave 3 types of eye drops one after the other (I thought one should wait 5 minutes between). My eyes have developed redness and tearing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

The Wait time to see him is 1 hour. His staff is very nice, except for his coordinator, Bea. She is the worst in the business. As a fellow woman, I couldn't believe how condescending she was to me. I will not refer my friends to him because of her.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

I could not hope for a more outstanding eye doctor!

I was VERY pleased with this physician, but switched to another one because with the new one there would be no co-payment. My experience in exploring other opthamologists was VERY disappointing, and I decided to go back to him because of his obvious superiority. The co-pay (small) is definitely worth it, given that I have a number of eye diseases and the other physicians were so inferior. He is intelligent, gives you lots of time to ask questions, and besides being an excellent clinician, he is really a genuinely nice guy. He volunteers his time every year with Doctors Without Borders. Once I said to his receptionist that I didn't want to take up his time by asking questions, and she said, "That is what we are here for". The other doctors had NO time to answer (important)questions. His staff is very well trained and kind and polite across the board. I cannot say enough good things about him. If you watch him on TV and wonder if he is really so terrific in real life.... HE IS.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Don't waste time seeing anyone else.-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Thanks Dr. Paveloff!

Dr. Paveloff spent a lot of time with me answering my questions and explaining the procedure and technology. His staff was great as well, answering my questions and making me feel comfortable. The office itself is very nice. It's spacious and homey, not stale and closed-in like most Dr. Offices can be. For any issues with vision/eyes, I would highly recommend Dr. Paveloff!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

3.7 Rating

January 7th, 2010

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Paveloff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.

  • Dr. Steven Moel

    Ophthalmology

    Santa Barbara, CA 1.35 mi

    43
  • Dr. Robert Jacoby

    Ophthalmology

    Santa Barbara, CA 1.82 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. David Buchanan

    Dr. David Buchanan

    Plastic Surgery

    Santa Barbara, CA 1.85 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    41