ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Payment Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Payment?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Payment?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
25.1 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

Would not recommend ! Was admitted to hospital with a radial blood clot that resulted in emergency surgery due to a heart cath performed by Dr Payment

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

A Fine Healthcare Professional

Dr. Payment is an amazing physician. He is knowledgeable, caring, no nonsense professional. His staff is top notch and very patient-centered. I always feel like I am receiving the best care when I am in their hands.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

I was very pleased with dr. Payment. He spends time explaining your diagnosis or any questions you may have. His staff is courteous and knowledgable. I've never waited a long time in the waiting room and the building and offices are beautiful. No complaints here.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

He took time with me, did a thorough exam, answered all of my questions. He was not in any hurry to move on to the next patient. I felt as if I was his only patient of the day. Everyone at his office was very friendly. Don's waste your time looking for any other cardiologist, Dr. Payment is the guy for you to see.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

For my first visit to Dr. Payment, I waited for over 2.5 hours only to leave without him ever coming in. If that is how he handles his office, I surely do not want him to be my heart doctor. After having a scare with a first time experience with a possible heart condition, the last thing someone needs is a doctor that can not even take time to see the new patient in a timely manner..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2009

Best Cardiologist in Mississippi

I had to wait a little longer than I expected on my first visit, it was worth it. Dr. Payment treated me like he had all day to spend with me. He was VERY personable and thorough. A nurse friend of mine recommended him (nurses know)and I was very pleased with him and his all of the staff in his office. He correctly diagnosed my problem and fixed it by putting in a stent. Another local cardiologist told me there was nothing wrong and blew me off. Dr. Payment saved my life and I am eternally grateful.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Payment is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gulfport, MS.

  • Dr. Latonya Wilder

    Internal Medicine

    Gulfport, MS 0.07 mi

    5
  • Dr. Jeffrey Marcus

    Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Gulfport, MS 0.07 mi

    10
  • Dr. Purushottam Pande

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Gulfport, MS 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42