The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Pedone Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Pedone?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

This is one of the best doctors anyone could go to.He listens is compassionate makes you feel safe.A doctor who not only cares he makes sure you get the tests and treats you medical needs in a highly professional way ! Everyone should have a great Doctor like him. Would recommend him to everyone

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous Dr

Posted on March 28th, 2013

I've seen Dr. Pedone twice now. The first time he spent 40 mins with me. He is a fantastic Dr. and I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor

Posted on January 29th, 2013

Very unprofessional and arrogant!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I was impressed

Posted on August 16th, 2010

Today was my intitial visit. I was impressed with Dr Pedone's knowledge of fibromyalgia. For years I have been telling people that as long as I balance sleep, exercise and diet I am nearly symptom free.Also, Dr Pedone took the time to talk about some of my concerns. I really felt I had found "my" doctor. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring staff - once get your money you are done

Posted on August 24th, 2009

Get you money and tell you only the obvious. Good luck trying to get anything additional like test results or what you should do to rectify your health problems

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible follow-up and horrible office staff

Posted on August 24th, 2009

I got Dr. Pedone b/c my regular doctor was out that day. He was nice and sent me to the hospital to have a test done. He said that he would get the results back that day and let me know what I needed to do since I was in constant pain from my injury. That was where it ended. After the test trying to get back in touch with him has been impossible. His office staff continues to lie. When I call they keep saying they are waiting on the hospital test results. So I called the hospital and they told me that they already sent the results over. I finally got established with them that they have my test results, then they tell me the doctor is gone for the day. Then when I called today (3 DAYS LATER) his office staff immediately starts again by saying we are waiting on the test results from the hospital which was a lie. When I challenged her on it, she said I guess I should pull your file. It has been 3 days of suffering and his office staff are still running excuses. I am just going elsewhere. I am just upset that I paid him and got nothing but extended suffering for it. Next time Ill find someone else if my regular doctor is out.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 16th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Pedone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Altoona, PA.