Dr. Michael Pedone DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Altoona, PA

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    64%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the best doctors anyone could go to.He listens is compassionate makes you feel safe.A doctor who not only cares he makes sure you get the tests and treats you medical needs in a highly professional way ! Everyone should have a great Doctor like him. Would recommend him to everyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Fabulous Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Pedone twice now. The first time he spent 40 mins with me. He is a fantastic Dr. and I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Poor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional and arrogant!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
I was impressed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Today was my intitial visit. I was impressed with Dr Pedone's knowledge of fibromyalgia. For years I have been telling people that as long as I balance sleep, exercise and diet I am nearly symptom free.Also, Dr Pedone took the time to talk about some of my concerns. I really felt I had found "my" doctor. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2009
Uncaring staff - once get your money you are done
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Get you money and tell you only the obvious. Good luck trying to get anything additional like test results or what you should do to rectify your health problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2009
Horrible follow-up and horrible office staff
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got Dr. Pedone b/c my regular doctor was out that day. He was nice and sent me to the hospital to have a test done. He said that he would get the results back that day and let me know what I needed to do since I was in constant pain from my injury. That was where it ended. After the test trying to get back in touch with him has been impossible. His office staff continues to lie. When I call they keep saying they are waiting on the hospital test results. So I called the hospital and they told me that they already sent the results over. I finally got established with them that they have my test results, then they tell me the doctor is gone for the day. Then when I called today (3 DAYS LATER) his office staff immediately starts again by saying we are waiting on the test results from the hospital which was a lie. When I challenged her on it, she said I guess I should pull your file. It has been 3 days of suffering and his office staff are still running excuses. I am just going elsewhere. I am just upset that I paid him and got nothing but extended suffering for it. Next time Ill find someone else if my regular doctor is out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Pedone, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Altoona, PA.