Overall Review

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petr thoroughly explained my son's lumbar fusion surgery. He answered any questions or concerns we had and made us feel very comfortable and confident about my son's treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Petr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Superb
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petr is such an humble individual! A great human being! I would trust his medical advice even in the darkest tunnel of life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never got a call back after dropping off cd's of requested new Stat mri's and finally after multiple calls got a call back from his ARNP to be told that their is nothing that can be done for me. Was very excited during my one appointment with this doctor but the afterwards actions I got were not what was expected after I did all what was asked for me to do. I don't believe that is the doctor himself but more than likely his staff instead that did not properly handle my case and the seriousness of my situation. Was hoping for a better outcome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did a great job but didn't spend much time with me before or after surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
back pain gone!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to two other neurosurgeons in Jacksonville, who wanted to do a major surgery and I just didn't trust them. I was referred to Dr. Petr by my neurologist who said he would give me great care and an honest opinion. I knew that this was the doctor that was supposed to do my surgery. He did a much smaller surgery than the others wanted to, and my pain in the recovery room was gone! Thank you from the bottom of my heart, and thank God for an honest and skilled surgeon like you Dr. Petr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
best brain surgeon in town!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petr removed my daughter's brain tumor, she is doing perfect! Our family was going through the worst crisis and his kind bedside manner and excellent surgical skills made us whole again. Thank you Dr. Petr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2009
doc that cares
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petr spends lots of time explaining illness and treatment. He is very honest about discussing risk and benefit of surgery before offering a surgical solution. He is also known to take walkin patients and transferes from refering docs. Now that is easy access.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2009
He is the greates Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
To me Dr Petr made my life woth living again. I went to see him with pain of 2 years an coun't move my neck i was ready to give up,but after 2hr surgery I was able to live pain free.It been 2 years since that day.An every day I open my eyes I thank God for putting him in my path. THANK YOU DR PETR AN ALL YOUR STAFF
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Petr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Bartley Mitchell

8 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Entwistle

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mohamad Chmayssani

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor