ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Petruso Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Petruso?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Petruso?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
56.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Overdosed medication

My father had been sick for almost two months with problems that caused him to lose weight and ended up at a psych facility. I was told that he had dementia. Dr. Petruso "tested" him and said he did not have dementia. He took him off one medicine that the psych drs. had prescribed, increased 2 medicines, one by twice as much the other 6 times higher. He ended up a week later in a mental facility that did not treat his medical condition and got dehydrated, kidney failure and pneumonia. went to another hospital where he slightly improved but had a catheter put in him and sent to another nursing facility. there they were lazy and did not try to find out why he should be on what meds for psych problems and bladder problems. discharged from there and was home 2 days and had severe rectal bleeding. ended up in ICU for pneumonia and other problems. This doctor started a snowballed effect from overdosing him on a medication that said it must be given slowly! also has black box warning for the elderly. He was in and out of hospitals and nursing facilities for months, until we couldn't stand it anymore and brought him home. My mom and dad had to move because they were both sick, but this know -it-all made everything worse! Be very careful when dr tries to change all your meds at once!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

One who knows

First things first. Dr. P is full of himself. He thinks he can deal with a patient not in his realm of expertise. what he did was make things that were bad but became worse. Unfortunately, the patient is the one who suffered from it and I would not recommend him unless you really need a dr who thinks he knows it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Quack Quack!

What a quack

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Petruso's for over 15 years. Yes, we wait for appointments, however, once you see Dr. Petruso, he spends as much time with you as needed. He is awesome, helped me through back problem which led to successful surgery. Helps my husband with long term medical problems, yet always willing to listen and try different treatsments. And yes, when he is not sure he admits this and researches.We need more doctors like Dr. Petruso.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

PETRUSO REVIEW

I second the previous review, if you have a head cold, go to quick care. If you have a serious illness that no other Doc can figure out go see Petruso, but plan on waiting a couple hours.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Dr. Bernard Farrow

this doctor saved my life by talking with me over the phone and realizing what was wrong.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

Excellent care, if you can get it

Wonderful doctor in every academic way... but his managerial abilities are terrible. I have honestly waited four hours to see him, and getting any followup from the nurses is extremely tedious.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2008

f.J.B.

This doctor "always overbooks" so that you are always either waiting in the waiting room or in one of the "cow stalls" as I call them. He is a very smart person but as a doctor is arrogant and does not seem to care if he is late for his first appointment, which he is a lot of the time. This makes the everyone else sit and sit and sit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2008

Excellent doctor. Spends alot of time listening to my questions and giving thought to his answers. Very thorough

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2008

best doctor in las vegas

great dr. but you have to wait too long to get in to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Petruso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Stephanie Ashman

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    16
  • Dr. Linda Johnson

    Dr. Linda Johnson

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    27
  • Dr. Aileen Tan

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    30