Dr. Michael Petruso MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 56.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Overdosed medication
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father had been sick for almost two months with problems that caused him to lose weight and ended up at a psych facility. I was told that he had dementia. Dr. Petruso "tested" him and said he did not have dementia. He took him off one medicine that the psych drs. had prescribed, increased 2 medicines, one by twice as much the other 6 times higher. He ended up a week later in a mental facility that did not treat his medical condition and got dehydrated, kidney failure and pneumonia. went to another hospital where he slightly improved but had a catheter put in him and sent to another nursing facility. there they were lazy and did not try to find out why he should be on what meds for psych problems and bladder problems. discharged from there and was home 2 days and had severe rectal bleeding. ended up in ICU for pneumonia and other problems. This doctor started a snowballed effect from overdosing him on a medication that said it must be given slowly! also has black box warning for the elderly. He was in and out of hospitals and nursing facilities for months, until we couldn't stand it anymore and brought him home. My mom and dad had to move because they were both sick, but this know -it-all made everything worse! Be very careful when dr tries to change all your meds at once!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
One who knows
First things first. Dr. P is full of himself. He thinks he can deal with a patient not in his realm of expertise. what he did was make things that were bad but became worse. Unfortunately, the patient is the one who suffered from it and I would not recommend him unless you really need a dr who thinks he knows it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Quack Quack!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a quack
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Petruso's for over 15 years. Yes, we wait for appointments, however, once you see Dr. Petruso, he spends as much time with you as needed. He is awesome, helped me through back problem which led to successful surgery. Helps my husband with long term medical problems, yet always willing to listen and try different treatsments. And yes, when he is not sure he admits this and researches.We need more doctors like Dr. Petruso.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
PETRUSO REVIEW
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I second the previous review, if you have a head cold, go to quick care. If you have a serious illness that no other Doc can figure out go see Petruso, but plan on waiting a couple hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Dr. Bernard Farrow
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor saved my life by talking with me over the phone and realizing what was wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
Excellent care, if you can get it
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor in every academic way... but his managerial abilities are terrible. I have honestly waited four hours to see him, and getting any followup from the nurses is extremely tedious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2008
f.J.B.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor "always overbooks" so that you are always either waiting in the waiting room or in one of the "cow stalls" as I call them. He is a very smart person but as a doctor is arrogant and does not seem to care if he is late for his first appointment, which he is a lot of the time. This makes the everyone else sit and sit and sit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Spends alot of time listening to my questions and giving thought to his answers. Very thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2008
best doctor in las vegas
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr. but you have to wait too long to get in to see him.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Petruso, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.