Dr. Michael Petty DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Waco, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Great Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful doctor and human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petty is one of the best doctors I've seen. He is patient and willing to listen as well as explain in terms that are easy for a non-medical person to understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Rejection
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I called to set an appointment with Dr. Petty as a new patient. I was told by a staff member that he is not taking any new patients over the age of 50. Really?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I am responding in apology for the incorrect information provided to you, the patient by the previous office staff who are no longer employed by me, and I assure you that I have never restricted my practice to any patients based upon age descrimination. I am aware that certain physicians may decide to restrict their practice to a younger population of patients, and I personally have always disagreed with that approach, and I have remained loyal and dedicated to accepting all new patients interested in joining my practice. I have recently decided to leave the previous group practice and now offer a membership based private practice to all new patients interested in receiving quality healthcare with emphasis on providing same day, on time office visits with extended exam times of up to 30 minutes or longer as needed


5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
personal evaluation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petty has been our family doctor aprox. 8 yrs.and is a valuable asset to the profession and to us as a family. I believe he takes personal pride and care in his profession,his staff,facility and patients. I dont know where I would begin to look for another like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Excellent Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petty spends more than adequate time with each patient and does a very thorough exam. He follows up with care and actually calls his patients personally to check on their progress. I would recommend him to anyone who is in need of a Dr. I wouldn't trade him for anyone else :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once more you were there for us both. We have never had the pleasure of such a caring doctor who is so geniunely concerned about our well being. As patients 66 and 69 years of age we rate him number one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2010
concerns
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr petty is an outstanding physician and i would recommend him to my friends. he is very pleasant when greeting you at the time of your appointmnet. my only concern was that he did not return a phone call when i needed to talk to him. otherwise he is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2009
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellant Dr. who takes time to visit with the patient and does a thorough examination. I highly recommend this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Petty, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waco, TX.

Doctor

Dr. John Kosarek

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Mccunniff

5 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Salinas

29 years experience

5.0 of 5