Dr. Michael Peyser MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Buffalo, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Warning
Dr Peyser is a fine surgeon but I had serious problems with the plastic surgeon he choose to assist him in my mastectomy reconstruction. I trusted Peyser to have a qualified surgeon on his team, which did not happen in my case. The plastic surgeon Kamaljot Singh left me disfigured and in severe pain. I had to arrange another plastic surgeon to repair the damage. I foreced to undergo another painful surgery that would of been not necessary if Singh was a competent plastic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Highly Recommend!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed with BC, I did a lot of research and consults with other doctors, highly recommend Dr. Peyser. Kind, Caring and Meticulous. Took a lot of time explaining and talking about options with me, always feel good leaving his office. Staff is wonderful as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon! Loved that he was matter of fact didn't sugar coat anything. He took his time to explain. Left office with a good feeling. Definitely would recommend for breast surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Great!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peyser is a wonderful doctor I would recommend him to anyone that has to go through breast cancer from diagnosis to surgery to after care. He is caring and compassionate and very particular about all of the details of your care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Peyser is an excellent caring Doctor. He called me at home to see how I was doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you care very much for your health, have some surgical needs and belong to cancer risico group you cannot find the better doctor in Hampton Roads eria as dr.Michael Peyser and his stuff.I am very sorry to heard doctor Peyser is leaving this eria and moving to Buffalo, but I am wishing him all the best on his future jorney!Thanks dr.Peyser for all your care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
So glad I was directed to see Dr. Peyser
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so grateful to have Dr. Peyser as my surgeon. He spent gracious time with me during my diagnosis and before surgery and afterwards as well. He called to follow up and made what was a scary thing for me easy to undergo because I knew exactly what to expect. Now with a second surgery necessary, I couldn't ask for a finer Dr. and I am at peace knowing he will be there to look after me. A fine man and a gentleman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Follow-up
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was surprised that I did not receive a post surgery phone call from Dr. Peyser or his staff.

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peyser is a gifted surgeon who agressively champions his patient's needs.

3.7 of 5
March 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
he seems like a caring good guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Peyser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.