ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Pfannenstiel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Pfannenstiel?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Pfannenstiel?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.7 min

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

amazing er doctor, really cared

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

Mrs

I took my 10 year son to the ER yesterday with stomach / abdominal pains, Dr. Pfannenstiel was polite, professional and was very thorough. He ordered many tests to conclude his diagnosis and my son is now on the road to recovery. I wrote this review as the previous reviewers were so negative and I think doctors are not meant to be friendly chat buddies, they are busy and dealing with numerous cases in an ER situation. I also think moms should always have Motrin or Tylenol in their homes as a precaution as kids get fevers and growing pains regularly. I don't know this doctor personally but I would trust him to see my son again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

He should have his license revoked

I am commenting on this doctor from an experience from 2007. When I read the recent comments on this doctor, I felt it necessary to chime in.-2007 I brought my 2 year old to the ER. Her o2 level was read a 85%. The Triage Nurse rushed her in the back to see the doctor. While we waited for the doctor she had a chest x-ray. Pfannestiel, this supposedly medical school graduate, looked at my daughter and said, "what do you want me to do with her? She has a cold. I looked at her x-rays and they are negative." Well, I waited hoping that she would seem better but she didn't. I took her back to the ER. She was then admitted to the hospital and then airlifted to Children's hospital in Missouri. At children's hospital she was diagnosed with RSV, Pneumonia, a collapsed lungs. Had Pfannenstiel had interpreted her X-Ray correctly things may have possibly been different for my child. She spent nearly 2 weeks in Children's hospital, all because the Doc is so unwilling to care for patients. WARNING If you get this guy as your doctor in the ER ask for whoever else is on staff or go elsewhere....

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

His bedside manner is horrible. He was very rude & had my daughter in tears.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

ER Visit

I was completely humiliated by this doctor at my recent visit. I was ridiculed in front of others and was completed disrespected by his personal opinions.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Pfannenstiel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • Dr. Ameet Brahmavar

    Emergency Medicine

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Melanie Baldwin

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Christopher Loucks

    Emergency Medicine, Residency

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    6