Dr. Michael Piegari MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

69 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
The best ob/gyn in Houston
We tried several doctors and dr. Piegari is absolutely the best I've ever seen. He delivers 99% of his patient's babies. Doctor is very knowledgeable. At every appointment I had a list of questions and he answered them before I had a chance to ask them! He is very understanding and we could communicate directly with him day or night and he answered immediately. The office staff is very professional and friendly too, after every appointment they called to inform give us test results or follow up even if everything is fine. Also I was very worried about everything and asked stupid questions but he was very patient and explained everything. He will never give you any medication which isn't necessary. I have utmost confidence in him and strongly recommend dr. Piegari.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Piegari is a wonderful doctor and genuinely shows concern for your well being. I am thankful that I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best possible OB/GYN doctor one can have in Houston!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
CompassionateDoctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Piegari currently diagnosed me with Placenta Previa at first I was a little scared but Dr. Piegari assured me that everythign was going to be o.k he was very honest with all my questions and took the time to answer every question my husband and I had. I am very pleased with Dr. Piegari and would recommned him to all my friends. Thank you Dr. Piegari you are truly amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Amazing Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michael Piergari is an amazing physician, he has an incredible bedside manner. He takes his time with the visit, is very thorough and very compassionate. I went to him on referral and met with him twice and he had to refer me out to a surgeon. However he has followed my DX since we met, visited me in the hospital, texted to check up on me and I got a call a few months after my surgery to see how I was doing and wanted to know what's going on with some pending tests and results. I am in Awe of him. Although he only saw me twice he has cared so much to keep in contact with me to see how I am doing. I wish he was an oncologist, women with cancer need a compassionate doctor like him to see them through the tough diagnosis and treatment. Ladies in Houston if you need a OB/GYN he is the doctor to see!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Best ObGyn I have met.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am new in town. I was looking for a ObGyn to do my annual checkup when I found Dr Piegari. I am lucky to have found him. He is professional, caring and knowledgeable. He did not rush me and answered all my questions. It seems his goal is to meet the patient's needs. My friend has run into doctors who ran unnecessary tests which ended up with thousands of dollars bill. While I asked for certain tests, he said it was unnecessary and suggested alternative solutions. I have lived in different states. This is by far the best ObGyn experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy that I met Dr Piegari! He is the best doctor ever! Professional, dedicated to his job, and very caring! I would highly recommend Dr PIEGARI to anybody who needs to see a gynecologist! He is the best!!!! ***** 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Great MD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Piegari made me and my husband feel informed and well taken care of to the fullest degree of Dr Piegari skills when I was going through surgery and also consulting about possible pregnancy. He is very conscious about his patients and tries to make sure all are handled to the best of his ablility. Dr Piegari will make his own follow up phone calls himself. I have and I will continue to refer friends and co-workers to Dr P.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Piegari is one of the best doctors I have been to. I highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2013
Best OBGYN I have ever been to!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surprisingly, he was gentler than any woman I had been to, and he also did not rush the exam. He took the time to make sure that I understood everything and ensured that he answered all questions thoroughly. He did not make me feel any less important than his pregnant patients and made the entire process comfortable. I no longer dread my annual well woman's exam!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr P was was very patient with me and took care of all my problems. He took the time to personally call me with my lab results. He gentile, professional, and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Piegari is a really kind and competent physician. However, the front office staff leaves a lot to be desired. Since they are the first impression of the practice, they should all be fired and replaced with people who actually have knowledge of the medical field and insurance. They are rude and inefficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Piegari, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.