The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Plakogiannis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Plakogiannis?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Plakogiannis?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

pain

Pain

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

He is a wonderful dr for me is the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

Dr. Plakogiannis is the best!! He did my surgery laparoscopically when noone else could. He is a talented surgeon and makes you feel very comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

AMAZING!!! have been with him for over 10 years!!!!

AMAZING. he is knowledgeable, dedicated, and truly loves his job! makes you feel comfortable, extremely professional! he should have his own office!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

He is the best ,I love Dr Plakogiannis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

The best OBGYN I know !!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

Math. Prof.

He is a wonderful Dr.for me is the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2013

I can live again

After several years of vaginal uncontrollable bleeding Iam free. Dr. Plakogiannis saved me and I can live again. His compassion and kindness I will never forget. He is the best GYN EVER, love ya Dr. Plakogiannis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2010

My experience with Dr. Plakogiannis could not have been better!

I never felt rushed during my office visits. I could not ask for a better OB/GYN!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2010

Por mucho tiempo trate que alguien me diera una explicasion a mi problema Plokogiannis fue la unica persona que por fin me dio una explicasion su atencion es extraordinaria;como doctor y ser humano

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Plakogiannis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Kameelah Phillips

    Dr. Kameelah Phillips

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Harry Karamitsos

    Dr. Harry Karamitsos

    Pediatrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (36)
    24
  • Dr. Melinda Huang

    Dr. Melinda Huang

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (40)
    22