ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Poinsette Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Poinsette?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.5 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Changed Locations

He is a really good Doctor. Unfortunately he moved. If I knew where he moved to, I would go there!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

I would not recommend this doctor, he was very nice but I was disappointed. I was a new patient with a list of medications and questions that I had for him about my health and he asked me, "Are any of these were urgent, because we don't have a lot of time." He answered my 2 questions knowledgeably but if a doctor is not concerned about my health and doesn't give me enough time to voice my concerns, then it is not a family doctor I want to revisit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Top Rating

A super MD and a real person. Great with us old folks.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Arrogant, Not a listener

I went to see Dr. Poinsette to "establish" with his office, as one of his colleagues was recommended by a friend of mine. He interrupted me while I was talking about why I was there. My primary concern was some moles I have, as there is a family history of skin cancer. He was more interested in my former doctor (his former partner?) than he was with my concerns. He never even looked at the moles. He prescribed some pills for my back (not my primary concern), shook my hand and said he'd show me where the door was. I've never seen such an arrogant, disinterested doctor as this. I could not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2010

Great Doc

Just changed doctors to Dr. Poinsette, and I am well pleased with his services. I have had to have several blood test and he has called me, even into the evenings with results. He has great follow-thru

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 8th, 2009

Everytime I have gone to see him I have been more than satisfied with the care I received. All of the staff seem to genuinely care for the patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Poinsette is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

  • Dr. Eric Faile IV

    Dr. Eric Faile IV

    Family Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    26
  • Dr. Steve Hamberis

    Dr. Steve Hamberis

    Family Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    4.2
    (45)
    27
  • Dr. Rebecca Tummons

    Dr. Rebecca Tummons

    Family Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29