The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Polisky Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Polisky?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Never again

He is a typical conventional dr. Poor attitude with knowledge that only goes so far. If you're white and he likes you he'll take his time. Only if he likes you otherwise he is extremely cold especially when giving bad news. He is so busy and feels very important. I was on time for my appt and I sat and waited for 25 min as he had a friendly non medical talk with the white people next door. Terrible. I've seen him twice and will never go again.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

BEST ENDOCRINOLIST EVER

BEST DOCTOR I'VE EVER HAD IN MY 74 YEARS OF LIFE.HE REALLY CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS AND MONITORS THEIR TESTS VERY CLOSELY.HE WANTS HIS PATIENTS AS HEALTHY AS POSSIBLE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

Got my diabetes under control

I saw Dr Polisky after my blood sugar reading was rising each month. I saw other doctors to no avail. Dr. Polisky changed my meds, called me with my blood test results and followed up on all my concerns. I have lost weight and my AIC has dropped from 9.9 to 6.8 in twelve weeks. I am lucky to have been referred to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

LA

Dr. P is fantastic a getting to the point and getting you back on your feet.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

The Best

He is an exceptional doctor and if you are lucky enough to get him as your doctor, you will not be disappointed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

Failure to Diagnose Appendicitis

I came to him with abdominal pain, right side, nausea, fever and vomiting of 18 hours duration. He told me I had a urine infection at 11am I told him there was no pain but he insisted I had a UTI. 10 hours later I had emergency surgery for acute appendicitis after going to the ER

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2009

some of the best bedside manor I've ever come across
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2009

Excellent Doctor.

This Doctor is awesome. He is very precise about his care, honestly cares about his patients, and will go that extra mile to see that his patients are getting better. Has a lot of energy!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Polisky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Van Nuys, CA.

  • Dr Richard Greenspun

    Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA

    4.6
    (18)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Kenneth Bleifer

    Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    Van Nuys, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    58
  • Dr. Nubar Boghossian

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Van Nuys, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13