Dr. Michael Polisky MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Van Nuys, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Never again
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a typical conventional dr. Poor attitude with knowledge that only goes so far. If you're white and he likes you he'll take his time. Only if he likes you otherwise he is extremely cold especially when giving bad news. He is so busy and feels very important. I was on time for my appt and I sat and waited for 25 min as he had a friendly non medical talk with the white people next door. Terrible. I've seen him twice and will never go again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
BEST ENDOCRINOLIST EVER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DOCTOR I'VE EVER HAD IN MY 74 YEARS OF LIFE.HE REALLY CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS AND MONITORS THEIR TESTS VERY CLOSELY.HE WANTS HIS PATIENTS AS HEALTHY AS POSSIBLE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Got my diabetes under control
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Polisky after my blood sugar reading was rising each month. I saw other doctors to no avail. Dr. Polisky changed my meds, called me with my blood test results and followed up on all my concerns. I have lost weight and my AIC has dropped from 9.9 to 6.8 in twelve weeks. I am lucky to have been referred to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
LA
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. P is fantastic a getting to the point and getting you back on your feet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
The Best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an exceptional doctor and if you are lucky enough to get him as your doctor, you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Failure to Diagnose Appendicitis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to him with abdominal pain, right side, nausea, fever and vomiting of 18 hours duration. He told me I had a urine infection at 11am I told him there was no pain but he insisted I had a UTI. 10 hours later I had emergency surgery for acute appendicitis after going to the ER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2009
some of the best bedside manor I've ever come across
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2009
Excellent Doctor.
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This Doctor is awesome. He is very precise about his care, honestly cares about his patients, and will go that extra mile to see that his patients are getting better. Has a lot of energy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Polisky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Van Nuys, CA.