Dr. Michael Porayko MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.8)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Fantastic specialist who focuses on the total care of the patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Porayko to my family, friends, and potential patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Physician. Listens and communicates effectively. Managed my Liver disease for 6 years until my Transplant in 2014. Dr. Porayko and the entire Liver Transplant team at Vanderbilt were very professional during my 9 month wait for the Transplant and the recovery period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Liver transplant
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Porayko is an excellent, knowledgeable Doctor, with great bedside manner, and positive attitude. He is patient, caring, warm and kind. He was like our cheer team from day one. He also has a great sense of humor! You know your Doctor is great when you miss seeing him because your progress permits!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. P. is a life saver the Drs. here in Knoxville gave up on my medical situation but Dr. P knew exactly what to do. He is easy to talk to and always shows concern and compassion. I am so lucky to have been able to have him as my doctor and my family is so glad that they will have me longer in their lives. He is awesome doctor and person. I would recommend him to anyone needs his type of medical field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Gentle Caring Doctor
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has ben the best doctor I have found in this field. I have seen 4 other Liver Doctors. None have spent the time an friendship more then he does. I will never see another doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Managed Care
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Porayko does not work well with our local physicians. He does not tailor well the different complications associated with a terminal disease. Dr. Porayko has established a managed care program directing one medical standard fits all patients. His liver transplant staff is not empowered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Porayko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.