The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Porayko Is this you?
  • 18
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Porayko?


27 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Fantastic specialist who focuses on the total care of the patient

I would highly recommend Dr. Porayko to my family, friends, and potential patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Excellent Physician. Listens and communicates effectively. Managed my Liver disease for 6 years until my Transplant in 2014. Dr. Porayko and the entire Liver Transplant team at Vanderbilt were very professional during my 9 month wait for the Transplant and the recovery period.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

Liver transplant

Dr Porayko is an excellent, knowledgeable Doctor, with great bedside manner, and positive attitude. He is patient, caring, warm and kind. He was like our cheer team from day one. He also has a great sense of humor! You know your Doctor is great when you miss seeing him because your progress permits!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

Dr. P. is a life saver the Drs. here in Knoxville gave up on my medical situation but Dr. P knew exactly what to do. He is easy to talk to and always shows concern and compassion. I am so lucky to have been able to have him as my doctor and my family is so glad that they will have me longer in their lives. He is awesome doctor and person. I would recommend him to anyone needs his type of medical field.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Gentle Caring Doctor

He has ben the best doctor I have found in this field. I have seen 4 other Liver Doctors. None have spent the time an friendship more then he does. I will never see another doctor

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Managed Care

Dr Porayko does not work well with our local physicians. He does not tailor well the different complications associated with a terminal disease. Dr. Porayko has established a managed care program directing one medical standard fits all patients. His liver transplant staff is not empowered.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Porayko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Richard LaRue Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. William Stead

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. James Loyd

    Dr. James Loyd

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    44