Dr. Michael Porubcin MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Moline, IL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Porubcion is very thorough and knowledgeable. Most importantly, he takes a genuine interest in his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Excellent Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Porubcin saw my mother. He diagnosed and treated her for a blood condition. He was very thouough and fast acting as her condition was life threatening. He did his best to explain the complicated disease to us and even sent my mother additional information on the subject for her to read.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Highly recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one enjoys having to go to a dr but this doctor makes going enjoyable! He's sweet, nice, personable and just fun to talk with. He's thorough and caring and covers all his bases. Very knowledgeable! Made my visit actually seem enjoyable! All his staff were friendly too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
Greatest Cancer Dr ever!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. P and his staff are the BEST! I was referred to him by a friend and I will refer Dr. Porubcin to my last breath! He diagnosed me with lung cancer, scheduled surgery, chemo and radiation treatments and one year later I am cancer free! I was admitted to the hospital a couple of times during my chemo/radiation treatments for cardio problems and Dr P showed up both times to check in on me. His staff is the best also. The minute you step into his office, you are greeted by Ida, a very sweet lady! The staff that takes your blood...superior! The nurses are very knowledgeable in their field, the nurses that register your appointments can't be beat! You can't go wrong if you are lucky enough to get Dr. P and his staff!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2009
Very busy, but makes time when it counts
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed over the Christmas/New Year's holiday, and Dr. Porubcin was absolutely fantastic about making sure all my initial tests were done accurately and speedily despite the holiday schedules, explaining everything to to me, spending as much time as it needed.He does have a very busy practice, and personalized time once my treatment was established and I was making good progress has been much less. His staff is also absolutely fantastic, though: the nurses are so great I haven't really missed the doctor time. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Porubcin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Moline, IL.