The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Porubcin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Porubcin?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

Dr. Porubcion is very thorough and knowledgeable. Most importantly, he takes a genuine interest in his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Excellent Doctor!

Doctor Porubcin saw my mother. He diagnosed and treated her for a blood condition. He was very thouough and fast acting as her condition was life threatening. He did his best to explain the complicated disease to us and even sent my mother additional information on the subject for her to read.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Highly recommend

No one enjoys having to go to a dr but this doctor makes going enjoyable! He's sweet, nice, personable and just fun to talk with. He's thorough and caring and covers all his bases. Very knowledgeable! Made my visit actually seem enjoyable! All his staff were friendly too!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2014

Greatest Cancer Dr ever!!!!!

Dr. P and his staff are the BEST! I was referred to him by a friend and I will refer Dr. Porubcin to my last breath! He diagnosed me with lung cancer, scheduled surgery, chemo and radiation treatments and one year later I am cancer free! I was admitted to the hospital a couple of times during my chemo/radiation treatments for cardio problems and Dr P showed up both times to check in on me. His staff is the best also. The minute you step into his office, you are greeted by Ida, a very sweet lady! The staff that takes your blood...superior! The nurses are very knowledgeable in their field, the nurses that register your appointments can't be beat! You can't go wrong if you are lucky enough to get Dr. P and his staff!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2009

Very busy, but makes time when it counts

I was diagnosed over the Christmas/New Year's holiday, and Dr. Porubcin was absolutely fantastic about making sure all my initial tests were done accurately and speedily despite the holiday schedules, explaining everything to to me, spending as much time as it needed.He does have a very busy practice, and personalized time once my treatment was established and I was making good progress has been much less. His staff is also absolutely fantastic, though: the nurses are so great I haven't really missed the doctor time. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Porubcin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Moline, IL.

  • Dr. Edward Ebert

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Moline, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Steven Arvanitis

    Internal Medicine

    Moline, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Toyosi Olutade

    Internal Medicine

    Moline, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9